We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is a very easy walk to the convention center. Hotel was clean and everyone from the front desk staff to the maids always were smiling and had a "Good Morning" to us whenever we saw them. I found a minor leak on a toilet valve the day before we left and reported it to the desk staff. It was fixed within a few hours and the repair man left a not appologizing for any inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 750thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were provided with a reasonable room that was clean, well furnished with several amenities. The room was comfortable. It was well air conditioned. Parking was readily available. The price was reasonable and the the checkin and check-out process was very straightforward.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerrold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just a place to sleep. Nothing special. Breakfast buffet only, not able to order from menu, so if you just wanted juice/toast, it was not possible for just that price, you were required to pay $9.95 for the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is attractive, well-equipped, affordable, clean, and quiet. The entire hotel seemed either renovated or very well maintained. Amenities include a business center, pool, outdoor seating, laundry room, and restaurant. (We did not try buy the $10-per-person buffet; Einstein Brothers Bagels is only blocks away and has the best bagels anywhere! Another affordable option is to book the breakfast deal, which would have been only a few dollars more for us both to get the buffet.) We loved our junior suite, which contained a couch/chair/desk TV with bathroom in between it and the sleeping area. This was only $99--a great value for such a spacious room! Even their standard king room with a couch was good sized and an exceptional value at only $79. I don't know if this was holiday pricing, but we will check here first when we return to Overland Park! One other note: the room was very, very clean. I always use a sanitizing wipe just after check-in, and it looked as clean after I used it as before. Kudos to the friendly and efficient housekeeping staff! Thanks, too, to Imani for her enthusiasm and help on our visit. Trip Tip: Consider staying here for the 4th of July! The biggest fireworks display in the Midwest takes place only a few blocks away!

Room Tip: We like the high floor away from elevators. North rooms may hear some traffic noise from interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was an ok Hotel, nothing that stood out, nothing special it was clean good location to highway for it to be a Hilton I expected more whistles and bells. But you get what you pay for. I guess I would recommend but dont look for fireworks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patrise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was satisfied with everything in the hotel. I wish that it had been a little cheaper, but that can't always be controlled. I would stay here if I came back to Overland Park. For the middle of June, the climate control kept the room at a good temperature. The fitness room appeared clean and well-maintained. I got the buffet breakfast and was actually charged less that the rate that was posted. As well the entire hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for business and found it to be a clean, pleasant hotel. The breakfast they had available for purchase was very nice, eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and many other choices. Also had an inroom Keurig cofee maker.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adrienne France... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Address: 5800 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66211-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £73 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing