We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Experience Every Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I travel for business, use Hotwire and so am never sure where I will end up. It would be OK with me to end up here any time. Stacy has been at the front desk since I started staying there about 4 years ago. He does a great job. His demeanor & professionalism seems to resonate through out the staff. This building is showing it's age but is well kept and nicely decorated. The room was comfy, big screen HD TV, frig & micro-wave. There's a great restaurant/bar on the main floor, pool, hot-tub area and a nice office center. This play is near the high way, a variety of places to eat and shopping. Please, let me know how was your stay. Maybe I'll see you there!

Room Tip: I'm not sure but the rooms in the rear may be a little quieter. The front faces the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geotreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Geotreo,

Thank you for your second positive review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West in less than two years.

Your kind comments toward Stacey will make his day!

We look forward to seeing again next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I just want to start off by saying the front desk Rosy and Stacy are amazing! And the General Manager but I can't remember his name. I was here for business but my grandma and her sisters were coming to see their brother they had not seen in a long time and I couldn't have made this surprise so special without them so Thank You! And thank you for a new remodeled room for them. This hotel is older but is in the process of a complete renovation, so in a few months, it will be amazing. Just right now there is a lot of banging going on in the new suites building and on the second floor of the main building I believe. I was told the hotel is about 75% done, so I would recommend asking for a newly remodeled room. I had a suite and it was very spacious and modern. But all in all it was a great experience. The food at the restaurant was actually pretty good and the food tasted very fresh, and the staff that works there are awesome too. When I come back to this area, I will stay her for sure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank BuTtA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear BuTtA14,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and services. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to earn your business again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel's "management" was the biggest joke I have ever seen I'm my life! The staff was so rude and unprofessional! It almost seemed like they didn't know how to do anything. The rooms were nothing special and were mediocre at best. The pool wasn't too great either. Please to do NOT let the pictures deceive you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoneyDaTruth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear MoneyDaTruth21,

Please accept my apologies regarding your less than memorable experience.

I would like to learn the details surrounding your stay so that we may correct the issue going forward. It would be appreciated if you would contact me at ajenner@kinseth.com.

Sincerely,

Alan Jenner
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staff is very rude, lazy, and unwilling to help and they seemed like they did not know how to handle anything.Rooms are very dirty and the water is rusty, showers have rust rings around the drain. Pool is gross.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houston777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear recent guest,

Please email or call so that we can discuss your recent stay with us.

Sincerely, Alan Jenner
ajenner@kinseth.com
913-895-2791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The normal holiday inn experience clean rooms good facilities, restaurant and green mill pub serving food and drinks until 11ish. Good service good menu but a typical pub serving steak, could do better. But this ain't no steak house so maybe I'm a little harsh. Great selection of draft beers and shorts so overall very good. Slightly noisy A/C but not too bad. Everything I chose at breakfast had potatoes but maybe that's a Kansas thing. Just a little too much breakfast for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulsufc1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past couple of years. This stay was the best ever. The staff there is always friendly, and very helpful in finding places in the area I want to go. The rooms are always clean. This time I got to stay in one of their newly renovated, king rooms, and the new renovations are beautiful. I will definately be staying there whenever I am in the KC area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are more than appreciative of your kind comments and business. It is our pleasure serving your needs and we will be delighted to see you again whenever you return to the area.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

OK if the price is right and this area suites your needs. Otherwise go elsewhere!
It is old and it shows, heater in room was the worst, old style turn it on till you woke up hot and sweaty then turn it off till you woke up cold. The privacy curtain didn't close all the way (left about an inch open allowing light in. Patches in the carpet. Definite smell of cigarette in the hall way.
The on site restaurant was decent.
Walls are paper thin, the idiot in the next rm. felt it necessary to blast his radio alarm at full volume at 6:30am, 3 out of 4 days that i was there.
All of the staff that i encountered were pleasant, but Allan (was great) at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly he is perhaps their best asset!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-36, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear traveling_frank ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns as well as the kind comments regarding the service you received. First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. There are no excuses to be made although I can assure you they are not common.

The hotel has just completed half of a complete renovation and the remainder will be finished in April or May. Although we missed this opportunity to impress you, I would like to invite you back should you return to the area. Given the opportunity to earn your business again I am positive we can change your opinion.

Please email me the room number from your stay so that we can look into the issues stated. Unfortunately, Tripadvisor does not publish or provide a hotel with any details in this matter.

Sincerely,
A Jenner
ajenner@kinseth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
549 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West

Address: 8787 Reeder St, Overland Park, KS 66214-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#11 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £95 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Overland Park, Kansas, you are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Overland Park West. Excellent location for an Overland Park, Kansas hotel at 87th and Interstate 35. Close to Pine Ridge Business Park and Oak Park MallThe Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Overland Park West is centrally located to all major visitor attractions and sports venues. The Overland Park, Kansas hotel is one of the closest lodging facilities to the Bass Pro Shop, Kansas Speedway and Legends Shopping at Village West. Country Club Plaza, Crown Center Plaza, Sandstone/Verizon Amphitheatre, Worlds of Fun and the Renaissance Festival of Kansas City are all within a 30 minute drive. The Overland Park Kansas hotel has 191 well appointed guestrooms including 50 elegant suites with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Free wireless high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Inside the Overland Park Kansas hotel is the Green Mill Restaurant & Bar. Serving great American food and beverage, featuring award-winning pizza and wings. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax, it's Holiday Inn and as always, Kids Stay and Eat Free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Overland Park West
Holiday Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing