We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed 24 November 2013

our vet referred us to the LaQuinta because they were pet friendly. they were very friendly and worked with us to keep our pets safe and to schedule housekeeping for when I could be there with our pets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I usually stayed at this hotel once a year for vacation. However, our last experience seems to really have changed our mind about if we'd stay there next time. The condition of the hotel was not as good as in years past.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Very good value. Staff is friendly and always someone at the front desk. Rooms are fairly large, beds are comfortable.. We always get the king bed with mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast is excellent, at least when we stay on the weekends. Usually eggs and sausage, or bisquits and gravy, along with the regular continental breakfast stuff. Location is excellent. Right off I-435, access to the city interstate system is within 5 minutes. Able to make it to down town or the stadiums easily, usually within 20 minutes, depending on traffic. Also, Metcalf Ave. has excellent eats, such as J.Gilberts, Jack Stack BBQ, Red Lobster, Ruby Tuesdays, and many others within 10 minutes. Also stayed at LaQuinta in Olathe, as well as the one near the airport. Both are excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Decent hotel, good experience. Room could have been cleaner, but it wasn't not clean. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast could have had more choices, but overall lots of orange juice, bread, and make your own waffles available. Bed was comfortable and I'm sure if I'd complained the cleaning would have been more thorough because the staff was nice and friendly, I just didn't bother. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Can't say enough about the hotel staff - always very professional, helpful and friendly. Prime location by Sprint Campus and other business. Right off highway, but noise level in rooms negligible - very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is near so many activities, restaurants, and shops in the heart of Overland Park. There were so many things going on in town that the hotel was fully booked. Since we were staying longer than just a week-end, we were upgraded to a junior suite. It had a small living room seperate from the bedroom so one could be sleeping while TV was on in the living room. Mini fridge and microwave came in handy. The only downside is this large building only has one elevator, but the stairs are wide and have good handrails. The room was very quite so our stay was a restful one. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The second floor is the most desirable if you do not have mobility issues. Junior suite would be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Location off the main road so hardly any road noise. Room was clean and ready for us. Comfy bed, clean smelling sheets. Temp was already set when we arrived. Never had to change the setting. Bathroom clean and great water pressure in the shower. Tub has safety strips in the tub so felt very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marjorief833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park Kansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing