We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Wichita
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We came here since Homewood Suites was booked. We were pleased that the staff and management continue to keep this original Embassy Suite fresh and clean. There were lots of families with children when we stayed this time (over a weekend) so the noise level was just a little high Saturday night but complimentary breakfast and evening reception were top notch. Room service was fast and hot when we got it. We will likely stay here again as I was surprised it has held up so well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We are glad fate brought you to us and that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    239
    145
    104
    43
See reviews for
314
162
22
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The service is good. The staff is very helpful and addressed issues quickly. The room is comfortable. The living area was spacious but the furniture could use updating. The bathroom was small but clean. The bedroom is small. Not much space to walk with the king sized bed, but updated fixtures and features in the bedroom made it a comfortable stay. The location offers easy access to a variety of restaurants and nearby shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwoods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was very impressed with the staff. They treated us great!. The front desk staff, cook, and bartenders were fantastic. We were disappointed with the cooling in the room we turned the thermostat down to 64 and we still were warm in the bedroom. The living room was nice and cool. I checked the air and it was blowing cold, so I don't know why the room stayed so warm. The hair dryer worked , but the switch was broken. The room was clean and comfortable although it as seen better days. There was a girls softball tournament in the area and the kids would be screaming which echoed though the atrium. This could be heard in our suite. I thought the price was a little high for the condition of the hotel. We might stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words for our staff, I was very happy to share with them! I appreciate your comments regarding the noise and comfort of the temperature in your room as these help us in our continuing effort to be better. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my husband's favorite Embassy Suites. He must have told me this 10 times the first day we were there. Check in was quick. The room was clean and quiet. Could not hear any noise in the room from the hallway. Had drinks at the cocktail hour. It was a bit annoying that the reunion of people staying there were saving a bunch of tables, because there family had just "run across the street and would be right back." Yeah, they were right back, an hour and a half later and half the rest of the family had vacated the tables by that time. Rather rude, I thought. There is a pool and a workout room, which we didn't end up using. The breakfast was good, lots of options and plenty of places to sit. We unfortunately decided to check out the same time as everyone else and after the third full elevator, I decided to push the up button, in the hopes of getting an empty elevator. Thankfully, that worked. We will be staying here again in August.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay and that this is your husband's favorite Embassy! We are celebrating our 30th anniversary this year and get the honor of being the first ever Embassy built! We look forward to your return in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The AC unit was replaced upon request the day I arrived, and the new unit was not functional by the second night. I had to leave the room door open to let cool air in from the hall. The toilet constantly ran and had to be fixed also the first night I stayed. To top that off, I saw some sort of bug crawl into a crack in the ceiling where a light fixture was falling and the inside of the vents had more collected dust and dirt than I have ever seen (and I worked in maintenance in the past). I have stayed in over 50 Hilton brand hotels and this one is leaps and bounds the worst. In my opinion, it was barely a notch above a Motel 6 (just costs 4 times more)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Overland Park and also for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry for the troubles you experienced. I will personally review your feedback with our team and look for ways on how we could have done things differently.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. If travel brings you back to Overland Park, please reach out to me and I will make sure you have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family drives to an ES every summer for a road trip. This one is in a great location, great staff, manager's special and breakfast both great. But we had to change rooms because the A/C unit was frozen. Same thing happened in the room we were moved to and the replacement A/C units looked very old. There's a need for A/C upgrades throughout the hotel I'm guessing. Everything else about the hotel is great. Interestingly, this ES location has only "king" rooms and the bathroom felt a bit smaller than other ES locations we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! I'm sorry for the AC troubles and the inconvenience of having to move rooms!! Please stay tuned and we will be sure to update you on any upgrades coming in the future. I am very happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff, breakfast, and reception! Please let me know when you are coming back into town and I will assure you do not have any issues with your HVAC.- Sarah Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My sister, the bride, had a difficult time sleeping in a smelly room. Since the room was set up by relatives, I did not want to disrupt everyone's night, so I did not request to move rooms. The room smelled stale and of mildew and old cloth. The manager and front desk clerk, Stephanie and Christian were helpful, however I was charged for complimentary movies and then 50% was deducted from my bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Neosho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
I am very sorry you and your sister did not have a good experience with us especially on her wedding night!! I am glad to hear that Christian and Stephanie were helpful in trying to make it right and were able to correct the problems with the room. Thank you very much for staying and sharing your thoughts with us, if there is anything further I can do please do not hesitate to call or email. - Sarah Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Address: 10601 Metcalf Ave, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Complimentary hotel shuttle service, Monday-Thursday, and $5.00 per person/ride, Friday through Sunday, within a 5-mile area for business, exploring local attractions or nearby great shopping .Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing