We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not happy”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The internet is difficult to connect to. The first staff member I spoke with Lea was extremely nice and helpful. I feel the price was too high for the room size without a fridge or microwave. They have room's with refrigerators but didn't have any available. One microwave in the breakfast area is ridiculous. I put my things on the luggage cart and brought them in and the manager asked me "what is that?" I responded my things. Then he asked if I was going to keep it in the room. I assumed he was referring to the luggage cart as if there is space in the tiny room. I felt his questions to be very rude. The older white lady at the front desk was rude every time I dealt with her and was sitting in the lobby talking very loudly on the phone and watching tv and didn't bother getting off the phone when I was trying to speak with her. The washer and dryers were overpriced and tiny as well.

Room Tip: You can get a better value and room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and we did informed you before you check in and explained all aminities we had,

thanks again and Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    121
    109
    65
    45
See reviews for
150
68
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was impressed by the cleanliness of this room, it was impeccable. It looked as if I were the first person staying there after the remodel. I would've thought I were, had I not seen a little piece of the wallpaper coming down from the wall in the bathroom. The room was simple small but served it's purpose, no refrigerator, but good. I was a little concerned about the cleaning staff and how comfortable they were with my things however. The front desk staff was so helpful and courteous every time I walked in the door they were incredibly friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying wiht SUPER8,OP,KS and we will take all your comments and do our best for all the guest.

have a super Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk clerk was friendly and the room was small and simple but super-clean. We had a terrific, quiet stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for staying with super8 and we will do our best all time to make your stay more comfortable.

Have a super Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after a hideous experience elsewhere. Comparatively, it was a slice of heaven. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. A greeting dog named Callie was a nice surprise too. I would definitely stay here again. A great place for the price.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank D2lowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for comments and time, we sure apprecaites your feedback and hope to have you soon !!!!!!!!!

Have a super Day !!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center Kansas
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing