We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool was closed and customer service was lacking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
O Fallon, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pool was closed and customer service was lacking.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for a softball tourney. Property was selected because of pool. Health inspector shut the pool down on our second night. Personnel seemed like they could care less if we were staying there or not. On May 25, 2014, I requested the manager contact me via phone regarding a rate adjustment. I called back on June 7, 2014 to follow up and was told the Manager emailed everyone to apologize about the pool being out of service. I never received an email nor a phone call. I will wait to see what the manager says, but this was not a good experience. I could have stayed at other properties for the same cost.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bray076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
First of all we are very sorry for that and please do give me a call @913-341-4440 and i will personally handle your situations,
we are do our best to satisfy our guest wiht all the safety measures.

thank you and my name is PETER NAIK , I AM HERE MONDAY TO FRIDAY AND WE WILL DO OUR BEST.

THANK YOU ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    118
    107
    63
    45
See reviews for
147
67
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First off and most important, I arrived early traveling on 2 hours sleep and the front desk said "no problem" and took care of me immediately on a very early check-in. I arrived in my room and was pleasantly surprised to find my single queen room "just right". It had a comfortable and clean look to it and I easily settled in to my rest. It makes good use of its smaller size for which the window seat helped it feel larger and comfy. Smelled clean and smoke-free. There are several internet routers so I could choose the strongest signal for my room and used it extensively without problem. If I moved to the lobby or breakfast room then I would choose another router. A do not disturb sign kept housekeeping out of my room without bother. Everyone treated me with respect and I felt it was a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for your comments and time.
we will do our best to make your stay more comfortable each time.

have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was awful...our choices were cold cereal, oatmeal, prepackaged cinnamon rolls, dry tasteless oranges, coffee that is way too strong and extremely bitter, waffles, a loaf of bread that you could make toast with and yogurt. Then there's housekeeping....we stayed two nights and the first morning we were here I told the housekeeper that we didn't want our room cleaned and as soon as we left for the zoo, she came in and cleaned it. I don't like having strange people around my belongings. Then, this morning my husband was taking a few of our bags out to the truck and he told her, we aren't leaving yet. She started to come in our room anyway. The fact that she doesn't speak english is a lot of the problem! We won't be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
First of all thank you for staying with us and we will take all your comments and do our best to make all your stay more enjoyable.

In the breakfast we did have all the 8 items required by super8 and please give me acall directly at 913-341-4440 and i will do my best.

Thank you and Have a Super Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room was small..did have an older smell to it but other than that it was ok. Everything worked as it should..If your looking for a hotel for the night then I would recommend this hotel. Close to lots of places to eat as well as 7-11 for snacks and what not. Staff were helpful with anything I needed. Breakfast was a very standard continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Good for one or two nights..other then that I would look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nexus464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
First of all thank you for staying with us and we will appreciates your comments and time,

Thank you again and Have a Super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The internet is difficult to connect to. The first staff member I spoke with Lea was extremely nice and helpful. I feel the price was too high for the room size without a fridge or microwave. They have room's with refrigerators but didn't have any available. One microwave in the breakfast area is ridiculous. I put my things on the luggage cart and brought them in and the manager asked me "what is that?" I responded my things. Then he asked if I was going to keep it in the room. I assumed he was referring to the luggage cart as if there is space in the tiny room. I felt his questions to be very rude. The older white lady at the front desk was rude every time I dealt with her and was sitting in the lobby talking very loudly on the phone and watching tv and didn't bother getting off the phone when I was trying to speak with her. The washer and dryers were overpriced and tiny as well.

Room Tip: You can get a better value and room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and we did informed you before you check in and explained all aminities we had,

thanks again and Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#27 of 37 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center Kansas
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing