We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of the Trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    126
    112
    66
    47
See reviews for
154
71
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having stayed in many super 8s all over the country. this is up there as one of the nicer ones. Staff was amiable. The place was clean and furnished well. The fridge in my room stood out like a sore thumb. It was definitely well used and dinged with scrapes but it worked so I didn't mind. Overall room was nice clean. Beds comfy. would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for staying with super8.op,ks and we really appreciates your time and comments and we will do our best everyday to make yur stay more happy and comfortable.

Thanks again and Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although structure is not new, it is well-maintained and management is in the process of updating. Our room was very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Had an initial minor plumbing issue that was very promptly resolved. Outdoor pool is smallish and no hot tub. :-( Breakfast is primarily carbohydrates, which means "no go" for those of us who can not eat gluten. Several restaurants in the area, and local Super Walmart is about 1 mile away if you want to do what we did -- stock the room refrigerator for our 5-6 day stay.

$$ Saving Tip: If you are flying in to MCI and don't want to pay the enormous airport car rental fees/taxes, take a shuttle from the airport to this location and rent from the Enterprise Car Rental about 1/2 block away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciates your time and comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel has a quiet good reviews, but I cannot recommend it. Staff was friendly, hotel looks good. But in our room we had two spiders! First was on a bed, second (much bigger) was on the wall above the bed. And in the bathroom was no hanger for towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
First of all very sorry for that and we will take necessary action and thank you for staying with us and really appreciates your comments,


Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center Kansas
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing