We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Chipotle”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #216 of 477 Restaurants in Overland Park
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An excellent Chipotle”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is the Chipotle that started it all for me. Nearly 10 years ago now, I started going to this Chipotle and it still stands strong. Back then the manager knew me by name and often gave me some cool Chipotle items. Today it's still going strong. The burritos are delicious and the lines move quickly. If you love Chipotle, this location won't treat you wrong.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not as impressed as they seem to be”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you don't like Cilantro (I know, a personal taste), don't go to Chipotle. They have two varieties of rice..both with cilantro. They have hard black beans and ranch beans which I found to be tasteless. I typically love carnitas (braised pork finished on a flat top) but it was very bland, tasteless and not crispy as carnitas typically are.

The employees have a bit of a snooty attitude which is perpexing that they work at a casual restaurant, not the Palm or Ruth's Chris. The servers did not ask if I wanted the sauteed vegetables and the serving pan was virtually empty.

I'm not impressed, I'd much rather eat at the competition. $34 for lunch for a family of four is more than I would have expected.

At least the guacamole is good as stated by others.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dspindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best guacamole in Kansas!”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great food, great service. You have to try their guacamole!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Astley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch served fast”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This place is always great at keeping the line moving. We walked in and the line was all the way to the door. In about 10 minutes we are at the register paying for our order, and were eating shortly after that. I like that they anchor the tables down so people can't move them. It keep the place spacious.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Duchess_and_Dumb4ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The Bowl! Sometimes you...”
Reviewed 10 December 2008

The Bowl! Sometimes you just get the hankerin' for a Bowl.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing