We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot for a relaxing couple holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panorama
LA FOUNTETTA Vue Générale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Panorama
LA FOUNTETTA
Vue Générale
Vue Panoramique
Panorama
Le Jardin
Le Jardin
Terrasse Gîte Nature
Terrasse Gîte Nature
Cuisine Gîte Nature
Cuisine Gîte Nature
Coin Repas Gîte Nature
Salon/Chambre Gîte Nature
Salon/Chambre Gîte Nature
Salle de Bains Gîte Nature
Salle de Bains Gîte Nature
Espace Détente
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi sous les Oliviers
Sauna
Sauna
Massages Bien-être
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Speracedes, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Happyholi...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a relaxing couple holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were delighted to be upgraded to the 4 person property having originally booked the one bedroom which was really tiny and would have been a challenge for a week! The bedroom of the two bed place had no windows and we found this stuffy but we decamped to the sofabed in the lounge which was comfortable and as we spent all our time outside we didnt need the lounge. Having sorted out the sleeping arrangements we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hot tub and sauna were a surprisingly welcome addition and we found some good eateries, though beware the restaurant in Speracedes which was very "authentic" but very hit and miss. Acorn Antiques for the British readers! The pool was lovely and the view stunning. Carole was a good hostess but we would have liked a folder of info on restaurants and local things to see. It took us a while to suss out the good restaurants. we also experienced some very loud rowing British neighbours who detracted from the peace and quiet but maybe they were visitors and not residents.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hello Sarah,
Thanks a lot for your rewiew. I am sorry you did not have a look at the cupboard as there were plenty of local information and restaurants leaflets. You might have asked me :-).
Our neighborhood were indeed very sorry as they actually rented the house to the most noisy people they have ever had for holidays. So I apologize for them, even if I am not responsible.
See you again with great pleasure.
Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoTrai...
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place settled in amazing countryside”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very nice stay and Carole is a friendly and warming host. The studio comes with everything you need for 2 persons and the sofa bed was comfortable. If you would stay with a bigger child, you would need additional chairs.

The place is located in the hills behind Cannes and has amazing views. Be prepared that you need to clean the place before leaving. I was not aware of it and found it a bit disturbing. Though it is not an indeep cleaning you have to do, it may comes unexpected. Also if you need wifi (work) then you should make sure you have a back up as it would not be strong enough for my phone to connect. These two points were a minor issue for us but may be bigger for others so I thought I mention it.

We had overall a great stay and I would recommend this place if you look to be a way from the crowded coast life but still able to spend a day a the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of the place; that it had a pool
Liked least: dining area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind review. I am glad you appreciated your stay at La Fountetta.
La Fountetta offers two apartments, One for 2 people only and one until 4 people. So with children, I would suggest to book the biggest one. I can understand that it can be a bit disturbing to make a minimum of cleaning when we are used to hotel services and staff, when La Fountetta offers self-catering apartments only and no hotel’s rooms. I highly appreciated our conversations and would love travelling in your country.
Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilipgidw...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“SIMPLY HEAVENLY”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Carole's home was just RIGHT for us, sofa bed but very comfortable, compact kitchen with ALL amenities, lovely shower, beautiful views of the valley and the mountains overseeing Speracedes, but the star attraction was the sauna and the outdoor jacuzzi. Lastly, Carole was a wonderful hostess, willing to help out with everything we asked for, and she has a wonderful house that can make your holiday even more pleasant. I would always only consider staying at Carole's home, should i visit the Cote D"Azur again. Own car is advised but youngsters will love the walk to public transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carole herself, a wonderful hostess
Liked least: I Liked Everything about the place !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit_tra...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is a awesome place with great scenic beauty. My husband and I spend 5 romantic days enjoying the mountains and the sea. The weather was comfortable even in december. The stay was all inclusive of Sauna and Jacuzi. you also have options to take spa/massages.
we spend very romantic spend evenings in jacuzi, watching over the stars, with some wine.
The property had everthing that we required. House was completely equiped with all the amminities.
Our host Carole, is extremely warm person and she make sure that we had comfortable stay. This place is little far from the main station grasse. Carole came to pick us from the station and even took us back to the station, Thank you carole, we had a lovely time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
We were very pleased to meet you and very pleased to contribute to your romantic journey...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i r
sestri levante
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie v
Nice
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noémie B
Tarare, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing