We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”
Review of Kitchen Pass

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kitchen Pass
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Parsons
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Loved it! It was recommended by the hotel and we had a lovely meal with a great staff. The location was awesome (downtown) as after dinner we could wander up and down the main street of town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsons
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My family eats at the "Pass" at least once a month. We have never had a bad meal. The steaks and salmon are out of this world. The staff is super friendly. This is a place where you want to take your out of town friends. It's a must eat at restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gifted11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Upscale 10 years ago, average now.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The place was packed, the menu needs some zing put back into it. The beer list also is in need of updating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flyngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
263 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Nice atmosphere and consistently good food. No smoking allowed before 9:00 p.m. and has a 'bar side' and 'family side.'

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skmorton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch with Family”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We took his parents and brother to lunch. My husband and his father had chicken salads, one grilled, the other fried. Neither had any complaint. Mom, Tom and I had sandwiches. Theirs were cold, but my Reuben was very warm and tasty. The waitress was attentive and friendly. We were probably there for an hour or more, but didn't feel rushed at all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N Rebecc... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kitchen Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing