We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adaquate for the region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Parsons Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsons
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, United States
1 review
“Adaquate for the region”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We found this hotel to be adaquate for our overnight stay, however in my opinion, it is a bit pricey. The room was comfortable, including the Bed. Breakfast was the same as you would get at any hotel, bland, but fair for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Because of the Holiday and the Clay Tournament we stayed equally priced with the surrounding area motels.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 620 423-0303.


Sincerely,

AL Gandhi
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    44
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
17
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Best hotel available in Parsons. Very pleasant staff at front counter. Room was surprisingly nice. Gym room was a bit small but useable. Would stay here again if back for work in the future. Can't beat the price!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our property! We apologize for the lack of space in our fitness room,but our staff here at the Best Western Parsons Inn take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our great customer service. We look forward to your future stay with us!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuba, MO
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We reserved two rooms during the week while attending a family funeral. Even though the motel was full it was quiet and clean. The breakfast was well stocked and the coffee was hot and delicious. We will stay here again when we visit Parsons.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulesinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620 423-0303.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AL Gandhi
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

i stayed on the second floor, and there is no elevator NOR is there an ice machine or vending machine on the second floor. In order to get ice/vending, you need to go up and down the stairs...The staff are GREAT, when I arrived she greeted me and helped me upstairs as I have many bags to do my job. She also delivered ice to my room when I asked where the ice machine was...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
i stayed on the second floor, and there is no elevator NOR is there an ice machine or vending machine on the second floor. In order to get ice/vending, you need to go up and down the stairs...The staff are GREAT, when I arrived she greeted me and helped me upstairs as I have many bags to do my job. She also delivered ice to my room when I asked where the ice machine was...
Dear Cynthia Fay,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

In the future When you make Reservation ask for 1st Floor room.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 620 423-0303.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

When traveling on Business to the southeast Kansas Area, I prefer to stay at the Best Western Inn in Parsons, the staff is friendly and remembers my requests, the beds are VERY comfortable, and the breakfast selection is good. It would be nice if they had an elevator, but the staff has always been great about making sure I had a ground floor room with my bad knee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you Completing Survey on TripAdvisor
it is nice to hear that you like our Simmons Pillow Top Mattress and also our Breakfast Selection of choice. our staff is very friendly and well trained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the Best western for business for 1 night and enjoyed the experience. Very helpful and kind staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Nice selction for Breakfast. Rooms may need a little updating, but were clean and the bed was very confortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are happy to hear your stay here was a pleasant one. Our staff does its very best to assist our guest in every way. We hope you stay again next time you are in our area for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great Hotel. Newly remodled and very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds I believe I have slept on at a hote. I travel alot and stay 12 hotels a month. Hotel staff were the best. Very friendly. I plan on staying at the Best Western in Parsons anytime I am close to this city. I also have recommended this to other coworkers on how comfortable this stay was.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay. Our staff strives to be as helpful and friendly, we want your stay to be as relaxed and stress free. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Parsons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parsons Inn

Property: Best Western Parsons Inn
Address: 101 Main Street, Parsons, KS 67357-3599 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Parsons
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parsons Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parsons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parsons Hotel Parsons
Parsons Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing