We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable and well taken care off. The ladies at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful. You don't often see that when you check in at all hotels. We travel alot and was happy to be welcomed. We travel to Pittsburg twice a year. We always stay at this hotel. Great Job!

Room Tip: Top floor you don't have people overhead making excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    35
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
14
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Kortney did an fabulous job finding me a room on very short notice. Hotel is new and in excellent shape. The morning breakfast staff was quick and kept the eating area clean. Rooms are clean and comfortable, absolutely no complaints with the quality of the hotel. I use this hotel several days a year on business and always greeted with a smiling faces at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I want to thank the hotel especially an employee named Shelba. We had forgotten a can opener for some food and she let us use the hotels. She was also very friendly as we ate breakfast and asked us about our upcoming drive home, family, etc. The rest of the staff was just as friendly. The room was clean and the location was very convenient in proximity to where my father lives. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff are friendly and professional. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable with an ample amount of pillows. The free WiFi was especially important to our teenager and easy to access. The bathroom towels were the softest I've ever experienced. Large, clean bathroom. The free breakfast had every type of food ranging from yogurt and fruit to pancakes and biscuits and gravy. A very nice range of delicious food. We'll stay here every year for our annual trip to P-burg.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel83_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisgah, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Free Wifi, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is super nice and very helpful. Our family was there from many different states for a funeral/ memorial service. The free breakfast and comfortable surroundings made for a nice family gathering area. Shelba always made sure we had everything we needed. Very friendly as were the ladies at the front desk. Pool and hot tub area were just what I needed at the end of the day. This is my choice of hotel in Pittsburg, KS and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: I was not aware of a grievance rate. When booking call hotel for special rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

All hotels in this little town are next to each other. They offer free wifi. However, I think all the other hotels do too. I had a very nice stay here. My room was very clean and my bed was very comfortable. Very unhealthy, but free breakfast. Staff is very nice and friendly. I would stay here again. My only recommendation is to call hotel for their rates and reservation rather than booking online.
I went to Pittsburg to attend a funeral/memorial service. The hotel has a grievance rate. This is not offered online. However, if you have already booked online, they refuse to give you the grievance rate. Whatever the occasion, call the local hotel number (not the main 800 number, as they have the worst rates), and check their rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip-kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was conveniently located near our business meeting. The breakfast was very good and Shelba was a fantastic addition to the hotel staff. Her friendly smile and positive attitude made the start of my day wonderful. Thank you for a great stay and the warm hospitality! This is my choice of stay in Pittsburg, KS.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing