We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay here. Rooms were clean and plenty large enough. The included breakfast was nice. Sausage, eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, along with fruit, cereal, cinnamon rolls etc. They also have a small "shop" where you can buy snacks and refreshments. The fitness center is not elaborate, but sufficient. It has two treadmills, an elliptical trainer, weight machine, and free weights. There is also a small indoor pool and jacuzzi. Everyone staff member we encountered was very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it's wonderful! I stayed in an Executive King or something different than normal, and a slightly higher rate, but the room was laid out very nicely with the largest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. The cookies and brownies at the front desk every afternoon are wonderful and the staff is all very friendly. I didn't eat breakfast but I can say that it smelled fantastic. The exercise room is great for a traveler. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basket_07, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Lisa we appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!
Thanks
LaWana Esch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express that had a better breakfast bar. I am a Hilton member and have sworn off Marriott. Now I have another chain to look to for reservations. Shelba was the person in charge of the breakfast and she was friendly, efficient and made the morning breakfast experience GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We did it all right. Booked online. Got the confirmation. Except...the reservation system sent the hotel a date in November 2013, instead of June. This could have gone very badly, but it didn't. The clerk acknowledged our email confirmation for that June night, and showed us the problem. Then she fixed it by giving us what was likely the one remaining room. It was clean, handy, and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. This hotel is in a good location on the north end of Pittsburg, at the intersection where US 69 branches to the west side to bypass the business route through downtown. Starbucks is just a couple of blocks down the way and food isn't far off. We've stayed there before and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodside79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basket_07, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. We are glad that our expectations were met by you. We look forward to having you again!
Thanks
Lawana Esch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable and well taken care off. The ladies at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful. You don't often see that when you check in at all hotels. We travel alot and was happy to be welcomed. We travel to Pittsburg twice a year. We always stay at this hotel. Great Job!

Room Tip: Top floor you don't have people overhead making excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Kortney did an fabulous job finding me a room on very short notice. Hotel is new and in excellent shape. The morning breakfast staff was quick and kept the eating area clean. Rooms are clean and comfortable, absolutely no complaints with the quality of the hotel. I use this hotel several days a year on business and always greeted with a smiling faces at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I want to thank the hotel especially an employee named Shelba. We had forgotten a can opener for some food and she let us use the hotels. She was also very friendly as we ate breakfast and asked us about our upcoming drive home, family, etc. The rest of the staff was just as friendly. The room was clean and the location was very convenient in proximity to where my father lives. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing