We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute Comfort”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I have been staying at this property since they opened, and am impressed every time. This property is maintained to a brand new feel at all times. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. The rooms, public spaces, and pool are sparklingly clean. The breakfast is fresh and good with a large variety of hot and cold items in addition to the staple cinnamon rolls and biscuits any sausage gravy , which never disapoint. This property far exceeds all other H.I. properties I have stayed at throughout the country. The staff are friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    33
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
13
5
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Scott, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed over night after attending a wedding in town. The young woman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. She explained the check out time, wifi and breakfast bar. The room was extremely clean and very cozy feeling. The breakfast was good also! Such a great location on the north side of town. I will definitely be staying there again and recommend it to anyone traveling through the Pittsburg area.

Room Tip: I choose the room on the 2nd floor with the jacuzzi tub, great room for a couple staying over. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times throughout the past several years. Access is so easy. Right off highway 69. Very easy to find. All of the employees are very friendly. Their breakfast express is very good. We enjoy our morning breakfasts here. Our rooms are cleaned up early so we can enjoy a nice nap. Grandkids love the swimming pool area. And of course we enjoy a little staple from the sweet shop. We enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn and highly recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

From the warm welcome when we arrived from Texas at 1:30am, to the special accommodation of changing our room so that it would be more comfortable for the 3 of us, to the breakfast attendants, to the front desk staff on Saturday and Sunday we were awed by the customer service. Holiday Inn Express does have good cleanliness standards but this hotel seemed to be a step above the norm in cleanliness. All of the furnishings and bedding are in excellent condition. Just can't say enough good things about the hotel! The beds were fabulous - slept the whole night on the first night there.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is situated in relation to the road makes all of the homes quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay here. Rooms were clean and plenty large enough. The included breakfast was nice. Sausage, eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, along with fruit, cereal, cinnamon rolls etc. They also have a small "shop" where you can buy snacks and refreshments. The fitness center is not elaborate, but sufficient. It has two treadmills, an elliptical trainer, weight machine, and free weights. There is also a small indoor pool and jacuzzi. Everyone staff member we encountered was very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goessel, ks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it's wonderful! I stayed in an Executive King or something different than normal, and a slightly higher rate, but the room was laid out very nicely with the largest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. The cookies and brownies at the front desk every afternoon are wonderful and the staff is all very friendly. I didn't eat breakfast but I can say that it smelled fantastic. The exercise room is great for a traveler. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basket_07, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Lisa we appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!
Thanks
LaWana Esch, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express that had a better breakfast bar. I am a Hilton member and have sworn off Marriott. Now I have another chain to look to for reservations. Shelba was the person in charge of the breakfast and she was friendly, efficient and made the morning breakfast experience GREAT!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Lamar
Super 8 Lamar
#1 of 2 in Lamar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing