We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good FInd”

The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pratt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Pratt B&B and Inns
Picacho, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Good FInd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I arrived in Pratt after driving from north of Tucson, Arizona. I had tried in Greensburg - the stop west of Pratt and declined the offer of the bridal suite at the Best Western. The Evergreen was the first place I encountered in Pratt and the friendly owner had a room. It was quaint. Reminded me of home. Our house was built in 1950 and has the original bathroom fixtures - the ones at the Evergreen were similar. The bathroom and room were very clean. Everything worked. The room was large - and comfortable. The bed was good and all in all it fit the bill nicely for a reasonable price. I was offered morning coffee and a roll, but left town before they were available. A quiet, clean, affordable room with a very pleasant staff - don't always find that.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room ask for one that faces east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Arrived late at night to get "the last room". She was more than happy to take my cc so she could put out the 'no vacancy' sign. Room was a dump. Strong disagreeable odor, no functioning smoke alarm, windows were not locked, exit door was difficult to close and didn't lock. The worst was the bathroom. Evidently the 'maid' missed cleaning this part of the $25 worthy room which we paid $83 for. It was very obvious somebody had a bad case of a digestive disturbance at the toilet site. An old used bar of soap was in the shower stall. Too late to back out..no more rooms and a large population of work crews were in the area taking up available finer lodging. The next morning on check out I explained to the clerk (female owner?) of our findings. She put on a good show of being shocked to the point of overkill but no offer to refund a portion of the charged amount. There are better places to stay in and around Pratt. I recommend you avoid this dirty run down place. And I hope the owners read this and make a strong effort to correct their poor treatment of a paying customer, in the future. They certainly won't be getting any more from us when we pass through that area.

Room Tip: There can't possibly be a 'good room' in this establisment. Ask to see the room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The motel is on the edge of town and looks like a small town mom and pop motel, but in very good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice little pool in the back that seems well maintained. We had one large room on the back and one smaller room, both were clean and quaint. The large room had two queens and a sofa with a huge bathroom. Some of the wooden furniture was a little worn, but fit the hotel. Both rooms had fridge, microwave, and WiFi. The baths have a retro green tile decor that looks like it could be original except it is in excellent condition and fits the atmosphere, but no hairdryer. The bed was comfortable and the motel was quiet. If you are looking for someplace unusual, they have a train car sitting on rails on the back side that has been converted to a room as well and I believe it's only slightly more a night (about $20 more than our rooms). The only problem we had was the interior doorknob came off while one of the kids was the only one in the room, but the maintenance guy fixed it right away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel65B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Late one night in August of 2011, while traveling bleary-eyed on US-54, I thought it wise to stop for the night. The first place I noticed was the Evergreen Inn in Pratt, Kansas, where I was greeted by a very friendly couple. The room was a great find. It was clean and well-equipped and obviously well maintained. I felt that I had hit the jackpot. There was WiFi, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Again it struck me that if you are well received at the desk, it creates a highly-positive atmosphere and this was certainly the case at the Evergreen Inn. The importance of a warm welcome, unfortunately, seems to escape many a manager.

Room Tip: Seems like a first-rate, family-run place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Yukonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pratt hotels
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pratt
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
1.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park

Property: The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park
Address: 20001 W. Highway 54, Pratt, KS 67124
Region: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pratt
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Inn - Motel and RV Park offers travelers the comfort, convenience, and value of a roadside inn. It has a distinctive architectural style, vintage tile bathrooms, and peaceful grounds. There are 16 rooms and an authentic train caboose, all available for overnight or long term guests. The Evergreen serves all travelers including RVers with 25 full hookup sites. Restrooms and showers are available along with an outdoor pool. Restaurant next door. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing