We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Well, except one night was a tornado-alley night :-)

Rooms are clean, beds are good, and a nice breakfast bar.
We stayed twice about 5 weeks apart (March & April 2012).

We always request a first-floor room and often get one.
For both of our stays here, we were given first-floor accessible rooms which
we like because they tend to be more spacious and have a large shower stall.

A decent point value too.

Would probably stay here every time we needed a stop near here.

Room Tip: We always request a first-floor room and often get one. The accessible rooms seem larger and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenBColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel is nice for the price. Staff was very friendly. Ice machine on 1st and 2nd floor were broken, but fixed before the end of our stay. The first floor looks worn down, wet ceiling tiles and maintenance needed in the pool area. The pool was fine, we were in it every night. Our room was very clean, big bathroom, no complaints at all for the room. I would stay here again. It is a little ways out from all the food, mall, etc. You definately would need a car. They had a great free continental breakfast (waffles, muffins, juice).....worked great for us each morning. Our room came with a fridge and microwave, definately used them a lot.

Room Tip: Get a room on any floor other than 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wklewis-hooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed her in Feb 2012. The place is fairly new but is getting run down. It is in the middle of nowhere but is also very quiet. Good for a 1 night econo stay. Breakfast was the usual for a Sleep Inn. The front staff was very accommodating. The place was clean. The bathroom fan goes on with the light and is very loud.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is the nicest hotel in the area for the price, however as another review on here said it is definitely cheap and it is starting to show. The treadmill in the fitness room sucks, and it's easier to walk outside or around the hotel, so not very good if you want to run. I noticed the soap in the bathroom is actually from La Quinta - they had blacked out the La Quinta logo and slogan. Ha! They have improved the breakfast since my last visit, however.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osubrinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Great rates for a clean quiet and non- smoking environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caddybama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our daughter goes to college and participates in sports nearby Salina, so we have stayed in several motels here. This is our favorite one to stay in, and we have stayed here over 5 times. For the price, it is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty good, and we enjoy the pool. The staff is usually very friendly!

Room Tip: We like their rooms with the shower only, no bathtub, so that's what we ask for when we stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvaldez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed just one night and it was really nice. The hotel is fairly new. Rooms were larger than average with a refrigerator and microwave neatly tucked into a cabinet. The bathroom was large and very clean. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. The hotel is a couple of blocks out of the main activity of town, but it was nicely quiet. Good restaurants and shopping are just a few blocks away. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesurehadfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 31 in Salina
219 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 31 in Salina
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3932 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 135 and across the street from Phillips Lighting. We are close to Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure zoological park, Jumpin' Joe's Family Fun Center, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library & Museum, Kansas State University at Salina, Kansas Wesleyan University and the Salina Municipal Airport is only two miles away. The nearby city of Lindsborg offers Old World charm with a rich Swedish heritage. Lindsborg is home to Bethany College and offers unique restaurants, shops and art galleries. Many events and attractions, including Svensk Hyllningsfest, Broadway RFD outdoor theater, Messiah Festival of the Arts and Thor's Roar Motorcycle Rally, can be enjoyed in Lindsborg. The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities like golfing, hiking and biking. Spend the day at nearby Smoky Hill Vineyard & Winery where you can enjoy a facility tour complete with wine All of our guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Pets are not welcome. Laundry facilities are available on-site. Whether your travels bring you to Salina for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. We have a friendly staff waiting to exceed your expectations. Make a reservation with us today and come enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing