We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal You'll Find”
Review of Super 8 Salina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Salina
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stopped in on a solo road trip. Do the same. It was high season in late July, and it was a welcome relief. Very reasonable price, clean, friendly service. You'll thank me. If you've had any bad Super 8 experiences in the past (like I have), don't let that stop you from staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalinaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear TheHonestScoop,


My staff and I are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We are looking forward to seeing you again!


Thank You!
Vina Bhakta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We found this hotel while traveling up to Sturgis. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious with lots of room to spread out. Beds are very comfortable too! Breakfast is continental and the coffee is great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nuttyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James I D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I'm confused as to why this hotel has such high reviews?? I've stayed at MUCH better places and I've stayed at worse. This place isn't a bad "one nighter" but our stay was about 2 weeks so I've seen many more cons than pros. For starters I found a flea on my 2 yr old, the managers husband is flat out rude, the brkfst is a joke, walls are paper thin to where you can hear everything next to you. The pool is so cloudy and dirty to where you can't see to the bottom in 4', the liner is coming off and rusting. Don't do laundry! Front desk will call every 10 min to see if your laundry is finished for the impatient guests. Very unpleased with this place and I'll be sure to let my family and friends not to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Wwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good, clean and comfortable hotel. Perfect place to stop for a rest on our drive from TX to CO. Very friendly and helpful staff. On our most recent trip, my husband and I somehow managed to leave my bag there (don't ask) and didn't discover our mistake until 8 hours after we left. We called immediately, and they said they already had the bag locked away in a safe place. The next day they boxed it up and took it to FedEx. It arrived at our destination two days later, completely intact and untouched. We were so grateful! Above and beyond the call of duty! Many, many thanks to the kind and honest folks at Super 8 Salina!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_MC8456JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#14 of 31 in Salina
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina

Address: 705 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing