We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Oceans of Fun”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kenwood Cove Aquatic Park
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Salina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For real surf and real fun, spend the day at Kenwood Cove - Salina's premier aquatic park, featuring thrill rides, 1,400 feet of slides, a children's play area, and fun attractions for the whole family. Plunge 35 feet from one of the park's four adventure slides. Drop 12 feet then swirl around the tornado slide before falling into a pool below. Hop on an inner tube and glide 275 feet down the river slide into the Lil' Smoky Lazy River. Or, catch a wave in the wave pool. Plus, so much more! Relax, soak up the sun, and spend the day at Kenwood Cove, conveniently located in Salina, Kansas, at the I-70, I-135 interchange. The family-friendly, low-cost aquatic park features Caribbean-inspired décor, lush foliage, and crashing waves, for an authentic island experience.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Oceans of Fun”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Lots to do an very inexpensive ! My three kids can't get enough of this place. Staff are very friendly, and smiles were esverywhere!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    13
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots to do for all ages!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nothing to dislike--it has use of free lounge chairs and some areas are covered. Lots of slides and novel things to play with and in for kids of all ages- wave pool, lazy river. They had lots of single and double inner tubes for guests to use. Even though it was crowded...they seemed to have plenty. Lots of lifeguards on duty in case anyone gets a little rowdy. Great area for tots, big slides for older kids and adults that wind around and drop into various structures and pools at the bottom. Big wave pool that everyone can play in. They have food from Quiznos (I understand) that we didn't stay to try. Lots of small lockers in cubicles outside that you can use if you supply your own lock. I understand they have movie nights where you can sit in the wave pool and they project a movie onto the back wall area. It was fun---very inexpensive ($6.00 or so for us 2)- and nicely kept up and clean. Definitely will keep the kids occupied for as long as you let them stay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great place to spend the afternoon. We broke up a trip across Kansas by stopping at the water park for a few hours before getting back in the car. GREAT place, excellent value ($3 per kid and $6 for adults). Only drawback was no locker room to change clothes and a little short on rafts for the lazy river and slides. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speed, Ks
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great waterpark!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a fun water park for all ages! The lazy river is so relaxing. The pool has waves and I'm amazed how the lazy river goes right threw the waves and yet you just keep on going. I love it!
It has 4 waterslides. 2 of them use tubes. There is an big area for little children, also Lillie pads, a big wide slide for younger ones. there are lots of lounge chairs all around the park. I enjoy sitting in different areas just watching everyone have fun! Showers are nice although there was no hot water. I've also heard there are benches in the men's shower rooms, but there are none in the women's. That would really be nice if they would add some.
It's well worth driving some miles to come here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wet and Wild.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The water park was fun and my kids and I enjoyed the park. We liked the wave pool and the water slides.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenwood Cove Aquatic Park also viewed

 

Been to Kenwood Cove Aquatic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing