We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“two subways in salina, this is the better one” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #86 of 124 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“two subways in salina, this is the better one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

food better than the other subway on west crawford, cleaner bldg....subway needs to monitor all of their stores more closely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kskid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“People make all the difference”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

It's Subway....a national chain which most everyone is used to so the food was the same as you would come to know it. Everything tasted great and seemed fresh so no problems whatsoever with the food.

I will say that the help they had working that day were quit rude and apparently not in a hurry to assist anyone in a timely fashion. There were two guys working on the afternoon we went in (3/10) and with 5 people in line, one guy was totally useless in terms of helping people (not sure what exactly he was doing other than walking around back and forth) while the other guy was making sandwiches and ringing people up.

It took me 18 minutes to get (2) 6" sandwiches made and was treated rude to boot!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DownhereinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home town service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Subway was near my hotel and I was thankful they were still open. Even though it was late at night, everything was fresh and the clerks went out of their way to fill my order. Manager kept asking how she could make my stay in Salina more pleasant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Quick and easy stop of I-70”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

On a business trip, three of us made a quick stop for lunch at this Subway. The food was fresh ane the restaurant (attached to a gas station) was clean. There were two employees working. The manager was very friendly and he was very helpful. Then he called to the back for his employee to come help. She was the most sour-looking person and never once said a single word. She just stared at us and waited for us to tell her what we wanted on our sandwiches... very, very weird. Anyway, we got our food, ate, and were back on the road.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing