We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All Been Said Already!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can't really add more than other reviewers' comments. I had to laugh when I read lesuerg's comments about the fire stairs - I noted the same thing! I loved the up-to-date décor and the attention to the details, such as clean baseboards! YAY! I like clean! The customer service was phenomenal, Liz was great at the front desk, a pleasant mix of professional efficiency and friendly courtesy. When she found out we were leaving at O'Dark Thirty, she offered us an early breakfast! Our room was clean and spacious and we slept so well on a comfortable bed with soft pillows. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear CharlieCN,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay, we are really glad to hear you loved everything about our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future, once again thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was newer, very clean and well kept. The breakfast was good along with the manager's happy hour during the week. My room and bed were very comfortable. It is right off the interstate which makes it easy to get to other parts of town. It is behind a truck stop but, I didn't hear a lot of noise. It is far enough away from the truck stop that I didn't feel uncomfortable traveling by myself. There is a Starbucks and a few other restaurants nearby. Nothing fancy but, if you want someplace nicer to eat you just have to go a few miles down the interstate.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was a good choice so that I could take the stairs and skip the elevator. The stairs were...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 520lynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lyn R,
Thank you for your stay, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay in a lot of limited service hotels like this Holiday Inn Express. You know--the kind with one elevator, and not a very fast one at that. This hotel has lovely stairwells that are spacious and carpeted and well lit, and the doors are on hold-opens so they only close if the fire alarm is pulled. If you're on a low floor, you can skip the elevator except when you're hauling luggage. It's a pleasant thing.

Otherwise this hotel hit all the marks expected for this brand. I don't love the north-of-town location, but most of the other hotels are way at the south end of town, which isn't much better. Would definitely stay here again--just for the stairs!

Room Tip: Faces east and west. Go for east facing if there's any chance of a hot day.Views are nothing spe...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lesuerg,
Thank you for your comment, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice spacious room that was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. We have two boys that enjoyed the pool and I did utilize their fitness room; the fitness room was small with limited equipment, but adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Smileyshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Smileyshanks,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Traveled to Salina for REO concert at Stiefel Theratre! Concert was outstanding but theatre experience needs a little help. This hotel was approx. 7 minutes from the Theatre. Check-in was easy, efficient and lady behind counter was very helpful. Having no swim suit, we did not partake in the indoor pool and hot tub. Morning breakfast was as good as we could expect, no complaints! If we ever pass through Salina again, we would stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor. No issues!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinasBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear TinasBlake,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you stay with us in the near future. Once again thank you for the comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great room. Queen suite, very large. HD TV large kitchenette.
Amber at front desk was a blessing to our late night travel!
I will return again! If you're in this area you won't regret this hotel! More words I think I've said enough..................................
Great!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Awesome.........

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Crglen,

We are glad to see that you loved everything about your stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, we love to hear the comments our guest leave and hear about their stay. Once again thank you for the great comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean, attractive, hotel with great features, attention to detail, excellent amenities. Great quality customer-service from whole staff. This HI displays the qualities represented in their ads. The complimentary breakfast was a well-stocked fully offered breakfast buffet (great), with longer hours, and not a "muffin and a cup of coffee."

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear StevenKDenver,

Thank you for your stay, we are glad to hear that you loved our hot breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us in the future. Once again thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#13 of 31 in Salina
114 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
294 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#5 of 31 in Salina
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina

Address: 755 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina is the newest & most modern hotel in Saline County. Conveniently located off I-70, the hotel is minutes from the heart of Salina, Kansas and a short drive to Salina Municipal Airport (SLN).As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast then enjoy our spacious rooms with microwave, refrigerator, flat panel TV & free wired & wireless high-speed Internet. We also host a Complimentary Evening Reception from 5pm to 7pm Monday through Thursday, where our guest can relax and enjoy complimentary beer, wine, and appetizer's. The hotel is equipped with a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing