We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Baseboards! Loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean Baseboards! Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't really add more than other reviewers' comments. I had to laugh when I read lesuerg's comments about the fire stairs - I noted the same thing! I loved the up-to-date décor and the attention to the details, such as clean baseboards! YAY! I like clean! The customer service was phenomenal, Liz was great at the front desk, a pleasant mix of professional efficiency and friendly courtesy. When she found out we were leaving at O'Dark Thirty, she offered us an early breakfast! Our room was clean and spacious and we slept so well on a comfortable bed with soft pillows. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear CharlieCN2011,
Thank you for your comment, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    95
    10
    11
    5
See reviews for
149
86
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is newer property located right by I-70. The facility is very nice. As a Priority Club member, we we checked in we were invited to the reception which was in progress. Though we did not participate the offer was appreciated. Even though it was close to the interstate we did not hear any road traffic and our room was on the I-70 side. We were informed of breakfast hours and other information when we checked in. This is a very nice, friendly HIE. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Paul4093,
Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my Mom and two kids while on a road trip.... We pulled in a bit late bit had booked it ahead via mobile phone. The staff is really friendly and kind.
We are IHG Platinum members - so maybe we were upgraded but our room was BIG! 2 large queen beds were great but also a nice sofa and coffee table and sitting/desk area -- so nice to have just that extra room! My favorite feature is that these rooms have a separate, small sink/coffee/fridge/microwave area -- that 2nd sink can make a big difference when 4 people are trying to get ready for bed!
Nice and clean (smaller) pool area with plenty of towels and a nice, new hot tub were great for the day's end.
Breakfast is better than many places offer -- we chose from turkey sausages, pre-made egg omelettes, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, bagels, breads, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal choices WITH raisins, walnuts you can add in and more..... I only wished there were stronger coffee (I like it thick and inky).
Great choice to catch up on your rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CONearNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear CoNearNative1,
Thank you for your comment, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us in your future stays. Once again we thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderful evening reception with beer or wine and snacks! Breakfast setup was extremely great! Awesome indoor pool with hot tub that works!! Room was perfect - fantastic mattress, large room and huge shower in bathroom. Our only complaint was the non-smoking on property rule. Inside building was non-smoking BUT too many guests and Staff thought walking back & forth under the entry way carport was "not" on the property & used that area as a smoking area ! Hotel should post sign of designated smoking area in the back of hotel! We have stayed here 2 times over past few years and will definitely book again if traveling through this area! All staff members were extremely nice & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear BettyD,
Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you in the near future. Once again thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston City, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let me explain. We were in Salina for a wedding recently, and everything about the weekend was absolutely perfect-including the hotel. We could tell it was new. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, it was clean, beautiful, easy to find, nice pool, nice spacious room, we thought everything would be great.

But we had one experience that just totally destroyed the stay and the weekend as a hole. While staying at this hotel, my mom had some precious jewelry stolen out of our room, including an irreplaceable ring that belonged to her mother. Now, I realize that she accidentally left her jewelry out on the table when we left for breakfast instead of putting it in the safe, and I realize that this is not technically the fault of the hotel but of one of their employees... but that's not the point. I CAN'T STAND a liar or a cheat, and that house cleaner blatantly stole from us out of our room. Of course, we have no way to prove that-that's why she did it. The hotel management and Salina Police Department did do everything that they could to help us look for it, they all helped us fill out a police report as well as search every square inch of our room to ensure that we didn't just misplace them somewhere, but to no avail. They were stolen, and now my heartbroken mother will never have her precious ring back.

It's extremely unfortunate that one bad employee of this hotel managed to completely destroy for us what would have otherwise been a perfect weekend of fun and laughter with friends and family. I sincerely hope that that employee has since been let go. Sad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmitchell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear gmitchell91,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ga.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived late at night and Liz was super friendly checking us in. The breakfast was fantastic and the morning staff super sweet! Great, new and clean place to stay. Stay on the 4th floor in this modern hotel for a quiet night.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Margisue,
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great evening reception...check
Great breakfast...check
Great nights sleep...check
Friendly staff...check
Starbucks half block down the road...check
Smile face in the morning...check
Easy on-off I-70...check

God is good. Life is good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 136feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear 136feet,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We are glad to hear that you loved everything about your stay. We hope to see you in your future stays, once again thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
272 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#12 of 31 in Salina
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#7 of 31 in Salina
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Address: 755 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina is the newest & most modern hotel in Saline County. Conveniently located off I-70, the hotel is minutes from the heart of Salina, Kansas and a short drive to Salina Municipal Airport (SLN).As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast then enjoy our spacious rooms with microwave, refrigerator, flat panel TV & free wired & wireless high-speed Internet. We also host a Complimentary Evening Reception from 5pm to 7pm Monday through Thursday, where our guest can relax and enjoy complimentary beer, wine, and appetizer's. The hotel is equipped with a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing