We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outdoor Pool in Salina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The Americas Best Value Inn in Salina has one of the few outdoor pools in town -- refreshing on a summer's day. The rooms at this older establishment (a relic from Howard Johsons heyday) have been nicely renovated, are reasonably clean and come at an affordable price. A modest continental breakfast is provided and pets are allowed. Shopping is close by as well as several restaurants. In short, good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

While searching for rooms for four workers for 2 weeks in Salina I came across this motel because it was cheap. After disregarding reviews about the rude owner/manager I booked them anyway. Upon arrival it appeared to be filthy and the manager insisted that I pay the entire 2 weeks in advance with no refund or adjustments. When I said I was uncomfortable with that agreement He became extremely rude and got in my face about how he doesn't work for charity. I believe he knew that few customers would stay more than a single night let alone 2 weeks. Better bring your own clean sheets.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Unable to understand the staff. Thankfully they find allow my dog. I was thankful it was by places to go for entertainment and food. Not bad on price either. And it was clean. Plus I am thankful for the lock boxes they had in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommatig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Nothing fancy about this motel, but for one night it was OK. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a musty smell so we lit a candle to cover it. The bed was comfortable. The motel was close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The young lady at the counter was friendly but the owner had an attitude problem. We were not allowed to view the room prior to registering due to state law. The furniture was old, light in color with the decoration of crayon by some aspiring young artist. The carpet was dirty and there were two spiders. We asked to have the room changed and we were accommodated. My husband forgot to return to original room key and the owner called to inquire. I apologized and told her that I would bring it to her. She said she would come to get it. When she arrived, she had a nasty look on her face and asked about the spiders (their location, etc.) because she checked and could not find them. Her attitude and tone were far from pleasant. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Rooms were updated and staff was very helpful. The location is great as it is close to restaurants and shopping centers. The outside of the hotel needed some work but once you got into the room it was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

rooms are very clean and staff is friendly,however the beds are small,and theirs no pool. free breakfast is ok,quiet and close to fast food chains,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiinkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina I-70
Super 8 Salina I-70
#10 of 31 in Salina
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2403 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7624
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing