We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Greyt Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Salina I-70
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 14 May 2007

Top notch place to stay. The rooms were large, clean, bright, modern and up to date. Very nice if your traveling with your pets. The people at the front desk were very helpful and courtious and friendly. Good central location. We would stay here again without hestitation. Refreshing to find such a greyt place as we travel a lot with our pets.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank woolfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salina I-70
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2004

I stayed at the Salina Super 8 over the summer with my husband while we drove cross country. We were going back home to California after he finished his masters degree at an ivy league university on the east coast. We had driven all day and were exhausted. In the middle of the night, police came to our door and demanded to enter. Apparently, the Salina Super 8 has police officers WITH DOGS search all the cars and vehicles in their parking lot. We were forced to let them search our room and our 15 foot moving van. I have never been treated with such disrespect and inhumanity. We had to watch while they UNLOADED our entire moving van into the parking lot, to find nothing. They acted as if we were major dangerous drug dealers/traffickers. We weren't hurting anyone, nor posing a threat to anyone or anything. We ended up having to spend the night at the Saline County Jail (and our dogs at the Salina Animal Shelter). This was one of the most horrible experiences of my life, and I will never stay in a Super 8 again. I have no doubt that they had a hand in our arrest.


  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2004

...but it's still just a Super 8. I've stayed at many of them, and this one's the best, but it still has the spartan room furnishings of a Super 8. Great cable lineup. Nice indoor pool, albeit a bit small. Light contental breakfast with some wrapped pastries. Wide-open wireless internet access. Very nice service. Recommended for its value and amenities, but I can't bring myself to call it Excellent compared to high-class hotels.

3  Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Platte City, Missouri
14
Reviewed 26 February 2004

The lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting me on the wireless internet, which was very beneficial for me because of the work I had to get done before the next day. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the property inside and out.

Todd Nugent

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbergmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 31 in Salina
319 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#17 of 31 in Salina
290 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Address: 120 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Price Range: £50 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing