We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is a great stop between St. Louis and Denver. We have stayed here before and nothing has changed. Very clean with adjoining rooms which is great because we stay with children and need two rooms. Breakfast is extensive and there is something for everyone. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. In fact, tried to make reservations for the trip home and it was already sold out.

Room Tip: Book early!!! Can't stress it enough on 70 between STL and DEN. Seriously, I know better and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    181
    89
    38
    16
See reviews for
229
124
39
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We are currently traveling across the country and staying in La Quinta Inns every night. We are traveling with our dog, and La Quinta is always our first choice when traveling with our pet. This particular location is very nice. The hotel is clean, and has obviously been refurbished, like many (if not all?) La Quintas nationwide. Our room was very nice, and as usual, the bed was most comfortable. I really appreciated the effort this location makes with it's breakfast spread. In addition to the usual continental selections, they offered scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and *two* different types of bacon (regular and turkey). Breakfast selections seem to vary widely from La Quinta to La Quinta, and that bothers me. I appreciate the value in what is considered a complimentary "hot" breakfast, as I prefer eggs and breakfast meats over breads and waffles. This location delivered their promised value in every category. If ever passing through Salina again, I would stay here without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paloma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
349 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located just off Route 70 so it is very convenient. Room is very clean and seemed to be recently renovated with very comfortable king-sized bed, microwave, refrigerator with a welcoming lobby and friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice with fresh fruit and hot and cold items. Highly recommended by my husband and me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddie1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The wifi went down in the evening and the night clerk did not know how to restart it and would not call anyone for help. Business people are not important to them I guess. The clerk was not a new employee, so there was no excuse for him not knowing how to restart their wifi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
188 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed here several times. It has been consistently good service, clean rooms, and they are pet friendly. Their location is not smack dab in the middle of everything, but the drive isn't bad. Breakfast is good as well, with hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised. Our king two room suite was quite nice. The traffic did cause our dogs to bark. There were plenty of towels and bathroom products. The bed was extremely comfortable. With pets this is the best place to stay. There were poopy bags for us to use in the per area. Thank you. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleygirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris ontario
Level Contributor
237 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property is located just off the Interstate, but far enough away that you don't hear the traffic. It is an older three storey Hotel, but has had a complete renovation, a few years ago. The lobby has an abundance of sofas, and easy chairs, and the tables are real wood, with inlays. Next to the lobby is the breakfast area, with wooden tables, and chairs. When I checked in, my reservation was ready for me, with no delays. The Manager was more than helpful,by providing me with a list of dining places, and a map, showing the locations. My king room had all the necessary fixtures, including a fridge and micro, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was a feast! They offered home fries, cheese and veggie omlets, and sausage rounds, or you could have biscuits, and gravy, or waffles. There was also boiled eggs,cartons of white, or chocolate milk,a selection of fresh fruit, a good choice of cereals, muffins, and hot cinnamon rolls Every thing was fresh, and hot,or cold,as required,and the supply was never empty. I thoroughly enjoyed it

Room Tip: Choose a king ground floor, away from the ice machine, and fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
Address: 201 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salina
#9 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing