We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were here for only a night during a 2-week long road trip, but it was the best night's sleep of the trip. Although it is an older property, it is very clean, modern, and well-appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the room was quiet and peaceful. We checked out too late for breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but I can say that the location was convenient and the sleep was great!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is not what you would expect of a Marriott chain, however, for $81/night it wasn't bad and the breakfast was great! The linens were especially lacking and the walls were thin, however, the hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 266travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Walking in one notices right away this is a much older hotel than most. However, it was really clean and all the staff we encountered were really friendly and offered assistance as needed. There are some great dine in restaurants in the area as well as some fast food joints we'd never heard of before. Great value for the very low price we paid. This was a bit further off I-70 than we thought, but the drive was easy. I do agree that the beds are pretty worn and could use some replacements, but again, it was a great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVNut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have traveled the world using Marriott hotels. In North America I normally stay in Fairfield Inns and Towne Place Suites with my family. Bed is like no other Fairfield Inn bed I have stayed in. Hallways are terrible. Rooms not much better. They need to be taken off Marriott or totally refurbished.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

this is a nice hotel for road warriors and others heading south on 35. there is a Braums next door as well as many other restaurants nearby. Clean with nice breakfast. Seems to be all non-smoking and no dogs that we could see. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jksKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great hotel to spend the night on way home from trip out west, the staff were helpful and friendly and made you feel welcome on check in. The room was clean and beds comfortable, we slept in so missed the breakfast time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Great spot to spend the night while driving cross-country with the family!
Great staff, especially Scotty & Josh!
Clean, comfortable and convenient!
Nice breakfast buffet included!
This Fairfield also offers a 10% coupon for Marinelli's Little Italy! Our family had a great meal with exceptional service, just a few minutes from the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dja17chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 32 in Salina
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salina

Address: 1740 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4583 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Salina is located right off I-135 and only 2 miles from 1-70, offering free wireless internet, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, juice, hot chocolate and more. Our friendly staff is waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salina Hotel Salina
Fairfield Salina
Salina Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing