We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine stay.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stopped here after a long day on the road, no reservations. Clerk was on his cell phone, seemingly with a friend, but fairly quickly hung up to assist me. He said all rooms were the same price and gave us to a king suite, which really turned out to be just a larger room with a couch. The room was fine, bed was very comfortable...no issues at all. Would definitely recommend as a fine place to rest your head! They also had a pool and hot tub, but we didn't have suits along. Breakfast and wi-fi too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    61
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
83
44
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I cannot understand why any motel continues to use bed spreads.This one does. There was mold in the seam of the shower/tub liner and around facet. The bulb was out in lamp over chair. Bkfast just ok. Only flavored cream. And all this for $71.14.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop here based on the reviews and the price. My first impression was the desk clerk. He was on the phone obviously talking to a manager about a guest that they had an issue with. I was left standing there looking at him for a good 3-4 minutes before he hung up. I was close to turning around and going somewhere else. Why didn't I?! The first room smelled like mold. I asked for another room. The new room seemed suitable. There was a rather loud gathering in the room next door. There was an adjoining door that was so thin, it was like they were in the room with us. They continued to laugh and talk loud well after midnight. My husband went to the front desk about 11 because they were also smoking. Things seemed to quiet down a little after midnight. Then, sometime around 3am it started again. People. I will no longer do a cheap hotel. It pays to spend another $30 to have a good night's sleep at a nicer hotel. The girl at the front desk was apologetic but really...there was nothing she could do about someone else's inconsideration.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cheffonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed a night at the AmericInn, Salina at the invitation of friends. A really nice motel style hotel which was a welcome respite after a long road trip from Denver. I had a large, comfortable room with all the necessary facilities. I got a little shock from the fan switch in the bathroom – but that was not a problem! Breakfast was basic but adequate.... with good company and good coffee. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just misses five stars because when I found a Styrofoam glass half full of water on the desk when I walked into my room, and a straw on the floor near the bed. That threw me off for a few minutes, but the room overall was very clean so decided it was just one of those minor irritations. Map Quest gave me lousy directions but the front desk staff got me there quickly. I appreciated that they are pet friendly, and the grassy areas are easy to access. Breakfast was fine--the usual fare, but plentiful and set out on time. The bed was very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank KathyF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

i did not have reservation and i have stayed here before and only 1 time i could not get a room. i travel on business and dont get as far as i want sometimes.The biggest thing for me is the bed and they have good ones, if i had to stay anything negitive is the breakfast does not have much choice and if you dont get there early not much left. Over all good stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I brought my in-laws here, this place was excelent choice. Clean, quite and great customer service. Rooms were large and clean, and love the free breakfast
I will definatly recommend this hotel.

Thank you



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Moya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#14 of 31 in Salina
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Address: 1820 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salina
#10 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Salina, KS is conveniently located off I-135, 2 miles from I-70. Featuring extra quiet rooms which include high speed wireless internet access, cable TV and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens, kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Salina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salina
Salina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing