We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Salina for two days in April of this year. The room was spacious, clean and supplied with everything we needed, including a recliner. The staff was helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay welcome. I needed a soda during the night, and the always open snack bar let my husband by crackers and soda during the night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenWestKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is an older candlewood, but the rooms were clean, they have 8 free washer and dryers, and their food is priced cheap in the cupboard. If you staying somewhere more than a day or two a Candlewood is the best place to stay. Friendly staff here too!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallieMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A little hard to find, behind Burger King and Aldi's, the company chose the hotels well it has a full fridge , microwave , stove top, all were convenient. Bed was fine. The staff were helpful and attentive throughout the stay. Big downfall for me, is there was a desk chair, and not a comfortable chair to sit in, relax, read a book or watch TV

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kansas251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kansas251,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over some of the amenities of the room. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Greeted by very friendly desk staff who were very helpful. The rooms were very clean and my kids were impressed with the "nice smell". Convenient to have a full kitchen and nice to have a complimentary bag of popcorn in the microwave ready to be popped. Beds were firm and very comfortable. Fitness center was small but efficient and equipment was very nice. The selection in the shop was good for snacks and food.
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have been here since Nov. 27, 2013 and have had a fantastic experience. I would choose this hotel over any I have stayed in. Period. And thats saying something, as I'm a lifetime platinum Marriott member. From the Management to the Housekeeping to the Maintenance to the Front of House staff, this is the best customer service I have experienced in many a moon. Thanks to Janie, Kailey, Blair,Bianca, Katy, Joni (at 5:00 a.m.), Pat, Mark, Brandy, Sheena, Shaina, Melva, Kodi, Michael and Bonnie for all the care I receive at this wonderful, clean as a pin hotel. They even clean the grill after each use in frigid weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay here for business trips because it is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful and considerate. The rooms are stylish and it is centerally located to great restaurants and shopping. If you dont feel like eating out then there is a little kitchen in each room that comes equiped with everything you need for cooking a small meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djohnson3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a great weekend at this clean hotel. Used the conference room and had no issues. Love how the rooms are set up with beds facing each other instead of side by side. They honored my room request and made it a great weekend. If you want a quieter room without road noise- tell them you want an even numbered room on the east side of the hotel. Otherwise, you could hear the interstate in the background on the rooms on the west side of the property.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank EMSchick312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Salina

Address: 2650 Planet Ave, Salina, KS 67401-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salina
#7 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Salina, Kansas Hotel we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big and built for comfort, it is the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler or while buying or selling your real estate. Each suite has a full kitchen, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Work at your over-sized desk with two phone lines and wireless high speed Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you may purchase meals/ snacks at value prices. Enjoy our state-of-the-art conference center for groups from 15 to 70 people. Designed with you in mind! Relax while we see to all of the details. Having just completed hotel renovation in 2007, now is the time to stay and 'consider us home.'The Candlewood Suites Hotel, Salina, Kansas is conveniently located near Philips Lighting, Schwan's, Sunflower Bank, GeoProbe, El Dorado National, Crestwood, Exide, K-State Salina, Kansas Wesleyan, Brown Mackie, Salina Regional Hospital and Salina Airport Industrial area. At Candlewood Suites we value your privacy, rooms are cleaned once very 7 days. The maximum number of guests, including children, allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 2 beds. Pets are welcome with a fee of $20 per pet for 1-6 nights, $40 per pet for 7-14 nights and $100 per pet for 15+ nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Salina Hotel Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing