We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altenhofen Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Altenhofen Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Skagway, Alaska
1 review
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

loved going back home and staying here made it feel welcoming. Its a very confortable place to stay. We enjoyed being close to the family. Great hospitality

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
7
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our actual destination was Hiawatha, where our company usually books us into the cabins there, but they were full so we opted for the Settle Inn in Seneca on a recommendation from a collegue. Very pleased with our decision.The rooms were immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was really quite enjoyable and had some nice choices. The weather was beautiful the week we were there (30 degrees) so we spend some of the evenings just walking around and the little RV park behind was really nice to sit, chat and have a drink. Unfortunately I didn't bring my bathing suit or I would have definately taken a dip in the pool. Next time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestem244, Owner at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
We have a significant amount of commercial traffic because our guests are able to rest and relax while with us. We hope to always provide good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here after a friend's wedding in Seneca. It was very quite and I slept just as well in their bed as I do at home. We had a king size bed on the bottom floor at the end of the hotel and it was very roomy, quiet and cozy. The beds have wonderful pillows and down comforters. The breakfast was adequate as well. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the indoor heated pool but it looked really nice. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful as well.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank erg1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

This is a new hotel. Front-desk staff are wonderful, they have that midwestern small-town hospitality. We stayed in a 2-queen room and it was spotlessly clean. I liked having the vanity sink outside the bathroom. We stayed on the top floor at the back of the hotel and had no highway noise at all. Our family loved the heated indoor pool. Breakfast was adequate. The best part was zero noise from other guests. The only thing I'd change (and this is a small item) is the bars of soap they provide are a little too strongly-scented for my nose, but I'm sensitive to those types of things. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMaineLighthouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on you next trip to Seneca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
15.7 mi away
Rock Creek Hotel
Rock Creek Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sabetha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Altenhofen Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altenhofen Inn & Suites

Property: Altenhofen Inn & Suites
Address: 1615 North St, Seneca, KS 66538-2412
Region: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Altenhofen Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altenhofen Inn & Suites is the newest lodging facility in the area. Conveniently located right off of U.S. 36, our Seneca, KS hotel is just minutes away from the Spring Creek Golf Course and beautiful historic downtown. Whether you're a traveler passing through town or a visitor coming into the area to hunt, attend a wedding or group function, go shopping in historic downtown Seneca, or hit the links at the 18-hole Spring Creek Golf Course located right next door, the Altenhofen Inn & Suites is sure to have all of the comforts you come to expect while traveling. Our great rates, exceptional customer service, and quality amenities are what we take pride in. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing