We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bathrooms”
Review of Starlite Motel

Starlite Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seneca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starlite Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small bathrooms”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Over all the hotel was very clean and checking in was good, room for price was to much money. The owners where very friendly and were there for you . The bathroom was very small if you are a large frame person it the bathroom would be to small for you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grondcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This motel is a very good value. Our room was clean, neat, comfortable & quite - it "felt good". This is an owner occupied property which is always our first choice - the owner was very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we were traveling through and needed somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the "back" side which is probably quieter, although we doubt there's much...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheelsonroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I spent 3 nights in this renovated roadside motel. We had several family members staying in the hotel for a funeral in the family. The owner was very accommodating of our changing plans and dates. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the shower/tubs had plenty of hot water and good clean shower heads. Due to the size of our party, we overflowed the room when we gathered to discuss plans, but the owner allowed us to talk in her living room which doubles as a reception area....only in the friendly midwest!!! There are new microwave ovens and small refridgerators in the rooms. The wifi is fast and easily accessible. The toilet and tub areas are small, but adequate. The sink being outside of the toilet/tub area allows one to shave/do make up while the other bathes...which is convenient. Beds, sheets and linens are very comfortable. One critisism that I had was that the occupants are not in control of their own thermostats, and therefore I slept hotter than I would have liked. This will be an expensive upgrade, should they choose to make it. The other is that the rooms are not sound proof and noise does come through the walls. The value for the hotel was really the best I've had, and I've traveled the nation coast to coast and stayed in many hotels/motels. I definitely recommend the hotel for value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is an older style, basic, single story along-the-highway motel. The rooms are redecorated and very clean and up to date. It is a little on the small side compared to many newer properties, but not at all cramped. The beds are comfortable and the AC was quiet, a very nice surprise compared to many places. I have stayed at another motel in Seneca in the past and this is superior in quality, cleanliness and value/price. Staying here again is a no brainer. There is coffee, but no continental breakfast. Eat breakfast and lunch at Lori's a couple blocks west. No pool, spa room service etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
14.9 mi away
Rock Creek Hotel
Rock Creek Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sabetha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
15.0 mi away
Koch Motel
Koch Motel
#2 of 2 in Sabetha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Altenhofen Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Property: Starlite Motel
Address: 410 North St, Hwy 36, Seneca, KS 66538-2507
Region: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing