We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real gem”
Review of Starlite Motel

Starlite Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seneca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starlite Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Reviewed 18 October 2013

In this age of large hotel chains, it was a very pleasant surprise to find the Starlite. Lynette checked us in and made us feel as welcome as if we were long lost friends. The rooms are the older hotel sized but totally redone and immaculate. We really appreciated the in room coffee, microwave, and free internet, all at an incredible value. It is so nice to see an older motel brought back to life with owners that really care about the people that stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the spotless accomodation. The motel rooms are small but efficiant. The only downers are they only have two flat pillows on the bed and the mattresses need replacing or a pillowtop added as they are hard. Also they hsve plug in airfreshner that we had to put outside of our room becauseof sensitivity.all in all though cleanliness trumps the downers as it is hard to find clean places anymore. I would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at this motel both going and coming back from Pioneer Village in NE. The rooms are small, but very clean, comfy and offer everything you might need to give you a comfortable stay. The owners were friendly and they did a good job decorating the rooms. We appreciated the free high speed internet. Good restaurant stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stumbled on to the gem of motels by accident. Had not planned on stopping for the night, but decided to stop anyway. Are we glad we did. Very pleasant rooms. Very clean and well maintained. Would recommend this motel to all my friends and family. We travel from Missouri to Colorado often and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jomewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stay here at least twice a year as we go back and forth between homes. The owners are fantastic to deal with, even sharing their own living room as the lobby area! This is a doubly cute place right off Route 36 and (although the rooms are smallish) feels very homey and are always impeccably clean. All the rooms are non-smoking too. Be sure and ask for rooms in the back if available to cut down on noise and lights from route 36, but honestly after 10pm it isn't really a problem.

They also allow pets without a fee. We are very responsible pet owners so we really like having a non-smoking room which is so clean. Many hotels are now requiring pet owners to sleep in smoking rooms because people have so many allergies these days. Yuck! Who wants to sleep in a smoking room just because you own a pet????

You will love the darling flower boxes under the windows, the cute red front doors to each room and the hunting, wildlife artwork in the rooms. Wallpaper and colors that truly make you feel at home. Queen bed is comfortable enough. Don't get me wrong - if you weight over 350 lbs this place won't be for you. The shower/commode area is small - actually everything is diminutive - but you will have everything you need - desk, wifi, 7-8 foot countertop, cable, microwave, fridge, ceiling fan, lots of lamps, art, closet/luggage rack, extra chairs, etc. Very cleverly laid out!

Love, love, love this place!

Room Tip: No room service, but we love walking over (less than 100 steps) to the Windmill Steak House. We try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at this motel in May 2013 for a high school golf tournament. It FAR exceeded my expectations. Check-in was fast (by the owner), who was super-friendly and made us feel as if she was welcoming us into her own home. The style of this motel is older (pull the car right up to the door of your room, which is convenient) but the motel doesn't "feel" old at all....our room and the entire motel looked like it had been recently updated and was IMMACULATELY KEPT. The room was a little small, but not cramped. LCD TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker,and hair dryer in the room. Free in-room wireless internet. The sink is outside the bathroom, which contained a tub/shower and toilet. The bathroom with the toilet/shower was quite small, but totally functional. Shower water pressure was excellent and the water was hot. The rooms are not individually temperature-controlled, but that wasn't an issue for us....you can open and close the heat/air vent to control the room temperature, and the room also has a ceiling fan. There's a new hotel in town near the golf course, but it's also more than twice the price. I'd DEFINITELY stay in this motel if I'm ever in Seneca again.....for a little over 50 bucks a night including tax, you just can't beat it. To the owners - THANK YOU for providing such nice and reasonably-priced accommodations!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Over all the hotel was very clean and checking in was good, room for price was to much money. The owners where very friendly and were there for you . The bathroom was very small if you are a large frame person it the bathroom would be to small for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grondcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 410 North St, Hwy 36, Seneca, KS 66538-2507
Region: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing