We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Single Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Single Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ulysses
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stopped in Ulysses to visit the historic Adobe Museum. We were pleasently surprised at the quality of our room at the Single Tree Inn. The rooms were very large, the king size bed was firm, there were two sinks and the room was spotless. The breakfast that was offered included eggs, ceral and donuts/muffins as well as coffee. This hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napleschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I booked a business trip to Western Kansas and sort of stumbled across this hotel. I wasn't sure what it would be like when I booked it, but after checking in, extended my stay to three nights. Rooms are super clean, beds are very comfortable (I had a king), and the facility is very clean and well-cared for, Lots of towels and toiletries. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was pretty basic, but I can certainly live with that with so many positives in the room. Great LCD TV with lots of channels. Room had fast wireless Internet, iron, ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker. Facility always has fresh coffee on the main floor. As the governator would say, "I'll be back."

Room Tip: I kicked up to a King suite, but would imagine the other rooms are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noozboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed here while in town for a family reunion. It was a great place to stay the only thing we wish they would have had was a pool as it was May and VERY hot. However, the staff was amazing and the breakfast was very good. The internet worked perfect and the location was great for us. We did not notice any noise from others staying there and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagesmom314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Great hotel - best in Kansas (and I've stayed in quite a few)! Wonderful bed - really comfortable. Nice decor - it seems like someone put thought into it and did it well. Not only do you get shampoo and conditioner, you get herbal bubble bath. Shower extremely clean - looked brand new! Hot breakfast that was decent for free and free wireless internet that worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Best value in Ulysses, KS - conveniently located on main drag thru town (everything you need is within a mile). Rooms are spacious. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANDOMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Single Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Single Tree Inn

Address: 2033 West Oklahoma / Hwy 160, Ulysses, KS 67880
Region: United States > Kansas > Ulysses
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ulysses
Price Range: £57 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southwestern style, 43 spacious rooms on two floors. Clean, comfy, and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Single Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Single Tree Hotel Ulysses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing