We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good fresh food!”
Review of Toto's Tacoz

Toto's Tacoz
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Wamego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: It's a great little themed locally owned establishment.
Restaurant details
Description: It's a great little themed locally owned establishment.
Enterprise, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good fresh food!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place is a fun place to eat! The food is excellent and has great taste. The staff is entertaining. I thought it was a little pricey for what it was but still worth a visit. Right next to the Oz museum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, IL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

LOVED Toto's Tacoz! This was definitely some of the best, made from 'scratch' Mexican food we have enjoyed and we loved Mexican food. Meat cooked on premises and melted in mouth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great food, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love this place. The pork and black beans are truly amazing. The staff makes the place free like home, after all there is no place like home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toto serves a great taco !”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The black bean salad was the best I ever had. Very cute decor & everybody was super nice. We were referred from the girl at the OZ Museum, & it was a great idea. Several people arrived while we were eating so you can see it's a crowd pleaser.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Huge variety”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The owners are great. They were friendly and made sure we were happy with our food. It is neat too because of the Wizard of Oz theme that surrounds you. The menu included huge burritos, tacos, nachos and even a kids menu. We would go back again the next time we visit Wamego. There were meet options and bean options too for your menu choices. It is a nice local restaurant to support there in a small Kansas town! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbakersbts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toto's Tacoz also viewed

 

Been to Toto's Tacoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing