We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Waterville B&B and Inns
Centennial, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible find”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were looking for a place to sttay on our way from Colorado to Atchison,KS and stumbled on The Vintage Charm. Great place, awesome hosts, they go out of thier way to provide a comfortable,cozy home away from home. Wish the stay was more than one night, breakfast was not to be missed, cinammon coffee cake out of this world! Hope we will find ourselves back in that part of Kansas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have stayed at the Vintage Charm B&B twice over the last three years while we were in Waterville on business. Ann is a fantastic host and goes out of her way to make our stay a great experience. The house is cosy with everything you could want. The beds are so comfortable, I wanted to take one home with me. Ann cooked us breakfast on the morning we were leaving and it was delicious. When we visit Waterville in the future, we will be back to the Vintage Charm. We recommend it to anyone visiting Waterville.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCTerrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had the most relaxing weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was a very special weekend, because I proposed to my girlfriend, now fiance. Tony and Ann were the most gracious host and hostess and their house is so nicely decorated and comfortable. They went way out of their way to help me make the weekend perfect. Ann breakfast was the best ever. We now have the prefect anniversary spot to remember this special day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evertt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We have been staying there over the past few years when we travel to Kansas to Hunt each year. This B&B is a great place to stay and feel right at home. Ann and Tony (Owners) have been a pleasure to work with and they have always gone out of their way to make our stay a great one. The small town this B&B is loated in is worth the stay if you're in the area. We stay there during the hunting season and most guys stay at the local motel..........not even in the same class. They also have a Guide service for Outdoorsmen. If I were in the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else unless they are booked at the Vintage Charm Guesthouse. A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smackdown56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I have stayed at the Vintage Charm on a few different occasions during hunting seasons. The owners Tony & Ann Mann run a class act facility. The house is very clean, comfortable and has a lot of the modern can't do with out items through out. You won't find a better place to stay where you definitely feel like you are the king of the palace.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2011

For the past four years, we have stayed at Vintage Charm whenever my husband and I visit my dad in a neighboring town. We have begun to call it our favorite "home away from home."
My husband loves the relaxing atmosphere and the egg casserole, and I love the best coffee cake ever and the comfy beds. I always sleep so well, and we love the fact that we can get up at our leisure and have breakfast whenever we are ready. Ann has done a wonderful job of decorating and it is fun to see all the before, during, and after pictures in an album on the coffee table. We always look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny65616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I was looking up the phone number for the Vintage Charm B&B because we were passing through the area again and we enjoyed our previous stay so much we thought we would make the stop again. I usually don't write too many reviews on here but when I saw another review that was less than favorable I felt compelled to leave a good review for Tony and Ann. They were such nice people and accommodated us very well. The house is a restored turn of the century Victorian house which really makes it a great place and Ann has really decorated it beautifully. The beds are really comfy and the rooms were spotless.

We also enjoyed the food. I liked the eggs so much that I asked for the recipe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julbug610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
12.8 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Marysville
Oak Tree Inn Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
61 reviews
12.9 mi away
Heritage Inn Express
Heritage Inn Express
#1 of 2 in Marysville
21 reviews
17.7 mi away
Attwood House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel

Property: Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel
Address: 134 W Hazelwood Ave, Waterville, KS 66548-9022
Region: United States > Kansas > Waterville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're non-resident innkeepers. This is the ideal place to stay whether you're planning a romantic weekend, long term family stays, long term business stays (special rates) or hunting (special rates). We have a newly remodeled kitchen that's fully equipped. We're a family owned and operated business and take great pride in our homemade egg souffle and cinnamon streusel coffee cake (an old German family recipe). Our beds are all queen size pillow-top mattresses with Egyptian cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Vintage Charm Guesthouse / Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing