We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will stay again”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was great and the room was super clean. The only complaint that I had was the beds were a bit to hard. We for sure will come back and stay again. Thanks for the nice hospitality. I'm writing now just to fill up the 200 character minimum.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for choosing the Comfort Suites for your destination in Wichita. We were thrilled to have you. Please stop back by on your next trip from Colorado!

Richard Smith
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    39
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
27
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was very conveniently located for a customer visit in Wichita. The check-in experience was fast and efficient, and there was a convenient business center to print my boarding pass. The room was very spacious and quiet. The breakfast buffet is nothing out of the ordinary but it's free.

Room Tip: This is close to a highway so you might want to request a room away from the expressway. The street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the comments in regards to your stay here at the Comfort Suites Airport. We are thrilled that you were able to find us conveniently located off of Highway 54 and Ridge Road.
I'm glad to hear that your check in process was fast and efficient.

Please come back and see us on your customer visit!

Richard Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff there was incredibly helpful with making reservations, check-in, recommendations on what to do in town, checkout and overall visit. Got into the room, it was very clean and maintained very well, great look. The location of the hotel is easy to find, no major traffic issues. Would definitely stay many more times and recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shann1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I'm so thrilled to hear how your stay with us was so positive! We strive as a team to make all of our guests stays to be so efficient.

We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Wichita.

Richard Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay there. the front desk person, Rachel, was very knowlegeable and had one of the BEST guest service attitude I have ever experience. She was very helpful with everything. i ran into an issue with the shower not working, she not only quickly set up a diffrent arrangement for me, she also helped me move my luggage to the new room. The rooms were very nice and I loved the set up of the hotel. Very clean for how much traffic was coming in and out that evening. The breakfast was very tasty and fresh. I made my decsion to stay at this hotel because they offered free shuttle ride to the airport for me. That was a huge plus in my trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Melinda C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.

I was pleased to hear you found the staff so accommodating and am glad they were able to help.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Due to the confirmation calls the staff knew I was here for my brothers funeral. So upon arrival I had a beautiful plant in my room with a card! That was so thoughtful!! Thank you to the entire staff and Kristina!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Shelley S

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that we could make your stay an enjoyable one. Once again on behalf of the entire staff we would like to offer our condolences to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Well, I had no plan to stay here. Was flying out of the city and my flight got cancelled and I was forced to say the night. Had driven in from Tulsa that afternoon. My airline gave me a free room at the hotel. It was a great room! Nice size. Very clean and everything was working just fine! Don't plan to be in Wichita again anytime soon but would stay here if I was in the city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
nickhasit,

Thank you for the kind words, I will share them with my staff. We look forward to providing the same quality service once again when you make it back to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meade, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel. They offered soup and salad in the evening. Breakfast was well prepared with full menu the next morning. Bed was comfortable. Two TV's and Internet hookup. Maybe a small item but the coffee in the room was delicious and fresh tasting. Liked the brand they furnished. Staff accommodating. Clean rooms and quiet. We have stayed here more than once and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansascem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear kansascem

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor reveiw regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I was glad to hear that the ammenities our hotel offers were to your satisfaction and that you were pleased with them.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
480 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#42 of 87 in Wichita
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Property: Comfort Suites Wichita
Address: 7515 W Taft St, Wichita, KS 67209-2189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing