We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita East
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 20 June 2013

AAA discount made it $56~, reasonable pricing. Pool and hot tub very nice, friendly staff, nice room. Will stay here again. They even accept dogs, the four legged kind, not just myself. Not a very new building but acceptable considering the price and proximity to the toll road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location, convenient to I-35. Shopping mall and Target across the street. Good food nearby. Air conditioner was very noisy and ran most of the night. The good thing is this drowns out any outside noise. Air conditioner had trouble cooling the room down after I arrive. It did get comfortable by bed time. Bathroom was very small. Thankfully, I was traveling alone. Hallways were dark and dated. Mild musty smell. But since I didn't sleep in the hall, not that important. The room was clean. Bed was softer than I'm used to. Disk chair was lousy. No padding on the seat. Breakfast was more than adequate. Orange juice was very weak.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we recognize that our property needs renovations. Plans for renovations are currently in process awaiting La Quinta Corporate level direction and/or approval. We are looking forward to beginning renovations soon. New carpeting, new bed linens, desk chairs are just a few of the items included in our list. Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

There was a review about there being coackraoches and this hotel did not respond. I stayed their a month ago and seen some too. So did they take care of the bug issue or not??? That is unsanitary!! I dint not mind the Hotel but they seemed not to be concerened with these issues and this is distrubing. There are ways to get rid of bugs that could be crawling all over your food and personal belongings. I would like a response on to what is being done on this issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for bringing up this subject. Yes, we are seriously working on this issue which is affecting ONLY our pool side rooms, due to the tropical plants and humid environment. No roaches have been found in any of our other floors. We currently have ALL of these rooms off market until our pest control company can find the right solution to totally eradicate these insects. They have sprayed those rooms and grounds around the pool on numerous occasions in the past few months, but they seem to find a place to hide. This is why our pest control company is looking for a different solution, new treatment which is stronger and this area and rooms will be treated every two weeks, but for now we have decided to keep these rooms off market. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our property. We are working hard to resolve this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have seen some sad hotels, and this is among the worst. Cockroaches in the rooms, air conditioning unavailable, ans kids throwing debris from the top of the building into the parking lot on cars. We were there for a wedding reception, and had reservations at a Holiday Inn, down the street, and could not wait to get back to our clean, air conditioned rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigglesworthJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Used as a stopover for a 22 hour trip with our best friend, Jesse, we are very loyal to La Quintas for their pet friendly policy and those very good mattresses. The location in the middle of Wichita caused a little apprehension as we arrived. First, the web site directions to exit on "East Mall Road". Following interstate signage, there is no "Mall Road". As we drove past the hotel we realized that we should have exited on "East Towne Road". Secondly, we were approached by a begger in the parking lot. Third, the adjacent Days Inn shares the lot and looks really seedy. Once in the door our stay was quiet, comfortable, and uneventful. The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The La Quinta Inn on East Kellogg in Wichita is conveniently located to major roads (54/Kellogg and Rock Rd) and the Town East shopping mall. The 2BR Suite I stayed in was okay. It was clean, had the right furniture/amenities, and the bed was comfortable. The wall unit A/C didn't function well and I wasn't able to get the room cooled adequately, but it wasn't so bad that I complained. The front desk staff person who checked me in was friendly and knowledgeable, though the process took quite a while (several people checking in at the same time).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

There is NO room for aerobics with your cat, if that is a hobby of yours. Tiny bathroom, less the width of my upraised arms and I am a petite female less than 5 ft 3 in tall. At 8 pm at night, no warm or hot water after 25 minutes. NO shower here tonight. Sink in corner of bedroom where opening the room door will smack whoever is washing their hands. Queen bed hard as concrete with three tiny squished pillows which do not span the width of the bed. Generally clean. Few towels. Coffeemaker offers a 5 oz cup. Older property as other reviewers have noted. Teeny, dim, low ceilinged hallways. Guests are largely non-native speaking English language, truck drivers and those found in innercity industrial areas. Ambiance missing. Bare bones hospitality. Is it adequate? Barely. Is it a typical La Quinta? NOT! Move along, people. From a 3 night reservation, we moved after one night of this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
1.1 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#26 of 88 in Wichita
263 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#14 of 88 in Wichita
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#36 of 88 in Wichita
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#53 of 88 in Wichita
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita East

Address: 7335 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1628 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Wichita East is 100% Non-Smoking and family friendly with easy access to a number of museums and restaurants. Located just off I-35 the inn offers fun entertainment being with a 5 mile drive to the Crown Uptown Dinner Theatre, Kansas Aviation Museum, Museum of World Treasures, and the Great Plains Transportation Museum. Also within 8 miles of the inn is Wichita State University, Ulrich Museum of Art, Kansas African American Museum, Exploration Place and the Cessna Stadium. When you check-in, check-out the fantastic amenities and guest rooms Red Roof Inn Wichita East has to offer. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub open year round, Fitness Center, Meeting rooms, and a Business Center with computer access and printing. All guest rooms are 100% Non-Smoking and offer a Flat-Screen TV with Expanded Cable, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee, Iron/Ironing Board, and a Desk. The location also offers suites with an additional living area with sofa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing