We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here visiting family and was impressed by the hotel and the staff. Everyone always had a smile and friendly word to say to me during my three days there. My room was clean and they kept the parking lot and lobby clean and tidy. Everything in the room was in good, new condition.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaches00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in the suite with my friends and I. The pool was kind of small but was well maintained. The room looked exactly like the pictures. the doors to the room were oddly placed. The breakfast was good. The location was awesome. It was in a brand new area. There was a sports bar and bowling alley next to it and just on down the way was the warren theater.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Destiny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and the decor was interesting. It had a 70's feel without feeling antiquated or gaudy. The lobby looks like the inside of I Dream of Jennie's bottle. Kind of fun. I found the colors in the room very appealing; soft lime green, light blue, and light yellow. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if we need a room in Wichita.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansas_Judson_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice in route from our ski trip. The hotel is clean, rooms spacious. Love the pull out couch in addition to two queen beds (we have two teenagers, this works well). On our last trip, my husband had left his suitcase in the back of our SUV. The next morning we discovered our back window had been smashed and suitcase gone. Our ski bag was too big to remove so our loss was minimal..thankfully. However it was an inconvenience to get a window repaired in another city when you just want to get home. This hotel shares a parking lot with a bowling/entertainment center. It was very crowded that night. The parking lot is well lit but gets a lot of traffic. If you choose this hotel, I would remove valuables from your car and next time we will back up to the hotel if possible. We would choose this hotel again. The staff was pleasant and hotel nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWS787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel seems brand new and nice....but the internet is the worst I've experienced in a hotel. Nice location in an upscale part of Wichita. I'd stay here again if I didn't need to use the internet in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio. You indicated in your response that the hotel was nice but the internet speed was lacking. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are diligently working toward increasing our bandwidth and I am certain you will see great improvement on your next visit. Thank you again for your kindness and allowing us the opportunity to improve our services and showcase our spirit to serve. Safe travels always, Amy


Warm Regards,
AMY MEYERS
General Manager
Wichita East at Plazzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Here on business for a two night stay and the service was first class. From the wonderfully fresh breakfast prepared by cheif Rich to the incredible service by both Josh and Rich, I'll be back and enthusiastically recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent three nights here, and had a wonderful stay. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The handicapped shower was terrific, even had a seat which is unusual in my experience. They had a nice breakfast, and an evening happy hour bar with reasonably priced drinks. I was very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyksla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#20 of 87 in Wichita
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Address: 1220 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#19 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing