We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Liberal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Staybridge is a very nice place, clean, welcoming, and comfortable. It is a little bit off the beaten path, but the area is quickly developing and there is easy access to the highway just 1/2 mile away. A couple of good resturaunts close as well as a Target, Cabelas, etc. The hotel itself looks brand new. The lobby is well decorated, the breakfast area is nice, they even have a "theater room" with plush leather chairs where you can watch a movie if you would like. Hot breakfast is served every morning which is a big plus. The rooms have a full fridge, cooking utensils, etc. so that you dont have to eat out every meal if you dont want to. Very home like feeling to the rooms. The only negative that I would possibly say, is that you do not get housekeeping on the weekends (which didn't bother us, but might others).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    32
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
24
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I spent over two weeks here and frankly can't think of a better place to stay. Not only was I able to literally move in and make my room "home", the staff here bent over backwards to make me feel at home. If I needed anything from an ice scraper to matches, the front desk had it and breakfast and weeknight dinners were treated as if I was a paying customer! However, by far the best example of how this hotel bends over backwards was during the EPIC snowstorm we had on Thursday. Greg, the general manager, was kind enough to take a break from snow blowing the sidewalks in the ongoing storm (at 6am!!!) to help me push my car back into its parking spot when I was stupid enough to try to drive in the foot of snow that had already fallen. By the next day, the parking lot was plowed and you never would have know we had just had a historic storm! There is grocery across the street, just about any restaurant within a 5 min drive and most importantly a liquor store with a nice craft beer selection right next door. I almost forgot to mention the FREE laundry facilities! I truly do not think I could have had a better stay anywhere else!

Thank you Greg and your entire staff. Top notch!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I just stayed here for 5 days while visiting my sister in law at McConnell AirForce Base. Hotel was great. Very helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast was always fresh and had a good varity of choices. Location was wonderful also - stores, restuarants and other things nearby. We were not disappointed at all. Loved having a fridge, sink, stove, dishwasher in the room also. Plenty of room, free WiFi and parking. Was wonderful service all around. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NINA f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here one night as a stopover between Nebraska and Texas. The hotel was very clean and the staff was professional. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and plentiful. We enjoy Staybridge and this one did not disappoint. Another great stay at a Staybridge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OK_FB_FANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quad Cities, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after being on vacation for 11 days and the three kids wanted to not share a bed. So we got the two bedroom two bath suite and glad we did. We all had room to spread out and could shower with out the fear of running out of hot water. Kids all had a spot to sleep two beds in one bedroom and sofa! Mom and Dad even got to share a King size bed:) would stay here again or look for another Staybridge again when on vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexyptamomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is great. I stayed there for work from May thru August of 2012. Very clean, great food, clean and most important, a great staff. It was a very sad day leaving these people. Their hospitality definitely made my time away from home a lot easier.

I hope to get back there again someday.

Room Tip: Room 409 is a great room. Seems a little bigger and overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trixygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I have stayed here twice in the past couple of months and have been very pleased not only by the comfort of the suite, but by the hospitality of the staff. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, fast internet, large frig, microwave, bowls, plates, utensils(can openers too), dishwasher. Plenty of lamps and convenient power outlets. Clean and comfortable is the best way to describe. Located across the street from Cabelas and a Super Target. Several restaurants in the area. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obijuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
7.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Property: Staybridge Suites Wichita
Address: 2250 N Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love the Staybridge Suites Wichita, Kansas hotel's exciting location. With a prominent location in the up-and-coming northeast side of the city, the Staybridge Suites Wichita, KS hotel is one of the premier hotels for discerning business and leisure travelers. The Dwight D Eisenhower National Airport ICT (formerly MidContinent Airport) is only 15 minutes away. Our proximity to K-96 places guests within 20 minutes of all that Wichita has to offer, while nearby Bradley Fair and The Waterfront offer the best selection of shopping and dining around. This extended-stay hotel is sure to make your stay comfortable whether you're staying one night or a few months. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, living area with sofa sleeper, HDTV, well-lit work desk and complimentary wi-fi. Choose from studio suites, one or two bedroom suites. There's plenty to do and see for the hotel's leisure guests. Wichita, KS is known for its Old Town, where you'll find numerous brick warehouses converted into galleries, clubs and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Wichita Zoo, Botanica Wichita Gardens, Exploration Place, Coleman Factory Store and Museum, Kansas Aviation Museum, Intrust Arena, Hartman Arena, and Orpheum Theatre. Nearby corporations include Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Spirit Aerosystems, Flight Safety International, Koch Industries, Invista, NettApp, and Cessna. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that your stay with us is efficient and comfortable. Come see why we are the best value among Wichita hotels. Enjoy a cozy stay with all the modern comforts and convenient perks, such as free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart store. Catch a movie in our theater, and take advantage of complimentary drinks and appetizers at the social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing