We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate Room, but disappointing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Adequate Room, but disappointing service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is on the northeast part of the city. When I checked in with my reservation just after noon the attendant tried to move me to another hotel next door. Indicated to me that the travel agent had made a mistake - I think in the price. They did have the reservation so I insisted they provide me a room - it was clear during my stay that there was plenty of rooms.

Room was similar to what I've seen at Residence Inn but not quite as nice. Put me next to the elevator but it was still quite.

On Saturday when I returned from my work, the room was not touched. I called the front desk and asked about service and was told they didn't provide it over the weekends unless it was scheduled at check in. Then I found in their guest directory that they don't do full service but are supposed to do do light cleaning which includes remove garbage, make the bed, and replace towels - on a seven day basis. Disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lead63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am so sorry that we did not live up to your standards. I also regret that we did not due what we set out to do when you checked in. And that was to provide you with a great stay. I value your response and will make sure to be on top of these issues that you have related to me. If there is any thing that I can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to call me directly!

Todd R George
GM
316-990-6977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    34
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
25
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in Wichita. The staff is wonderful..from the front desk, dining room staff ( the breakfast food as well as the weekday evening food is GREAT), cleaning staff soo kind and nice. It's just truly a grand place to kick back, relax and enjoy your stay! We WILL be going back many times to stay! My husband is in the Army; I go with him when I can; the front desk staff is soo good to let me in my room, sometimes mornings, while my husband heads off to work! They always have a room for me, and do the same at leaving; I can stay in the room much later. This is one accommodating hotel! I can't say enough good about it!

Room Tip: actually, we've not had a bad room at this motel. it's not in the city, but seems to be in...
See more room tips
Green Features: Honestly, I don't know, other than we always request clean towels, but we don't want our sheets change daily..
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You so MUCH for staying with us! It is guest like you that make my job easy!
Thank You again so much!!

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding, stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. Our daughter slept great on the pull out bed and we had our separate sleeping area. The kitchen and large refrigerator came in handy. The couple times we interacted with the staff they were very friendly. The reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the pool wasn't heated. No guest were in the pool our entire stay because it was too cold. Also, our floor was designated No Smoking, but the rooms right next to the elevator were smoking rooms so every time you got off the elevator you could smell it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenblue4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I wish I could put your name with a face. I am so glad you had a great time here. We strive really hard for every guest. Again Thank You!

Todd r George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deep TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stopped in Wichita to visit an elderly relative. Two teen grandchildren were traveling with us, so the 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us. Gave us separation and some common space.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is a bit too small for the size of hotel, hard to find seating and difficult to get around the serving buffets. Our suite needed some attention to cleaning and electrical work. Lamps could only be turned off and on by the plug.

Room Tip: we prefer ground level because of mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing hotel on TripAdvisor. I personally review all of the comments posted here to this site on a daily basis. I thank you in advance for staying with us.I am glad that you could enjoy our great breakfast that we offer her at this hotel. I do how ever apologize for there not being enough seating for you to enjoy your breakfast. I wish you would of found me that busy morning! I would of personally found us a spot for you and your family. I also would of liked to have had breakfast with you!.I have also shared all of your thoughts and comments to my staff and my owners also.
Please fell free to contact me anytime, by my personal cell phone number if you need to make another reservation or just wanna chat! Thank you again!
Todd R George GM
316-990-6977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Ks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was looking for a 2 bedroom suite that would accommodate 3 teenagers and 3 adults. We couldn't have been more pleased. The relatively new facility was everything we were looking for, except for being a little further from downtown than we would have liked. It is in a developing area with shopping and eating spots close by, just a bit of a drive to the Century II theatre, we were in Wichita to attend. The staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast as good as or better than most; the kitchenette, well equipped and clean; the bedrooms, clean and comfortable. The pool looked very nice, but the weather was too chilly for the outdoor experience. All in all, 6 thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this off of six suitxase traveler website. 4 double beds and a pull out sofa bed was so nice after a long day in the car. The beds were very comfortable with pillow tops. Breakfast was few and had more than enough selection.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpaso_big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for your great and kind words! Thank you very much!!!

Todd R George
GM
316-990-6977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Having never been to KS before, I was incredible pleased with the Staybridge Suites there. The room was very nice, and the staff was more than accommodating. Everyone was just so friendly. There was a small kitchenette in the room as well as several other helpful accommodations. A great breakfast was served everyday, and there was even a free dinner on several nights. The hotel is in walking distance to Target, Cabelas, and a few fast-food places; however, there isn't much else in walking distance. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the hotel, and it is a bit slow. You might want to stick to the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Property: Staybridge Suites Wichita
Address: 2250 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love the Staybridge Suites Wichita, Kansas hotel's exciting location. With a prominent location in the up-and-coming northeast side of the city, the Staybridge Suites Wichita, KS hotel is one of the premier hotels for discerning business and leisure travelers. The Dwight D Eisenhower National Airport ICT (formerly MidContinent Airport) is only 15 minutes away. Our proximity to K-96 places guests within 20 minutes of all that Wichita has to offer, while nearby Bradley Fair and The Waterfront offer the best selection of shopping and dining around. This extended-stay hotel is sure to make your stay comfortable whether you're staying one night or a few months. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, living area with sofa sleeper, HDTV, well-lit work desk and complimentary wi-fi. Choose from studio suites, one or two bedroom suites. There's plenty to do and see for the hotel's leisure guests. Wichita, KS is known for its Old Town, where you'll find numerous brick warehouses converted into galleries, clubs and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Wichita Zoo, Botanica Wichita Gardens, Exploration Place, Coleman Factory Store and Museum, Kansas Aviation Museum, Intrust Arena, Hartman Arena, and Orpheum Theatre. Nearby corporations include Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Spirit Aerosystems, Flight Safety International, Koch Industries, Invista, NettApp, and Cessna. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that your stay with us is efficient and comfortable. Come see why we are the best value among Wichita hotels. Enjoy a cozy stay with all the modern comforts and convenient perks, such as free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart store. Catch a movie in our theater, and take advantage of complimentary drinks and appetizers at the social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing