We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending a concert at the Intrust Arena. Was within walking distance to the arena. Then was also able to walk to local bars. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Check out time wasn't till noon so had plenty of time to relax before heading out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferW764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed 5 nights. Liked the fact that there was plenty of free parking, and that it was extremely central so basically you can be anywhere in Wichita from 2 - 20 minutes. It was a short drive to the nice College Hill area and very close to Old Town. Couldn't really walk anywhere from there except for parts of the immediate downtown, so you basically need a car. Reception was friendly and helpful, breakfast very extensive with friendly service. The room was spotless, was of a decent size, and the bathroom was clean with good water pressure and nice piping hot water. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days recently on a trip to see my brother play baseball (he plays for WSU). The hotel is in a great location! Very central to everything. The hotel has a very updated and modern feel. The room was HUGE! We lucked out and got a corner room, which was a very nice surprise. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Another plus, was the free breakfast, which included waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurts, danishes, bagels....very nice variety. The hotel also had a bar/patio lounge which was a nice; we were able to grab a drink and relax by the fire. Overall, our experience at the Fairfield Inn was excellent, and we will definitely be staying here next time we are in town. GO SHOCKS!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My fiancée and I recently spent a night here and bad impression right off the bat when the front desk guy tells another guy (maybe a shuttle driver) that a "old lady" needs a ride over to another hotel. Not really professional.

When we got to our room, it was a big room on one of the south corners of the place and the strong winds made the room creak all night. Loudly. I know that mid range motels are not always going to have the best in noise reduction, but it's Kansas and you know the wind is going to blow and blow hard at times. It was so tough to sleep for something that shouldn't be an issue to begin with. Hotel staff can deal with people that are too loud, but there's no excuse for the room to be so loud and creaky structurally.

Would be hard to stay here again unless I knew the structure was updated to cancel out some of the creaminess.

Room Tip: Beware south facing rooms if it's windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Good afternoon RW,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor ratings and for sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service deficiency you experienced as well as the uncomfortable wind during your stay. Wichita certainly has seen some chart topping winds this year! I can assure you, the 30-35 mile an hour winds are certainly not the norm, nevertheless, our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

If indeed your travels bring you back to Wichita, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may ensure a room location that will be more comfortable for you. Safe travels always, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here with a choir group during the KMEA choir convention a few months ago. The hotel was excellent in many ways. The location of the hotel was only a few blocks away form the convention center where we were performing at. There was a great breakfast bar. But the outdoor features is what brings it out. The is a outdoor fire pit that is on during the nights. There is a little stream that runs through the area. But over all it's just an amazing hotel in Wichita! There was only one small issue that happened with housekeeping not coming back to clean our room later in the day. *My group cleaned up the room after we got back from performing* But this is a hotel that everyone needs to stay at while visiting Wichita!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgonzo387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, but location was perfect, opened up in the rear right to the river and riverwalk area. Brand new hotel. At least it felt that way. And a modern firepit outside.
Wichita Visitor Center is directly adjacent to the hotel. McDonald's across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingofthemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here one night on a road trip driving through from TX to MN, and it was clean, friendly and in a great location. I have stayed in lots of good value hotels on road trips, and this was definitely on the nicer side. Comfortable bed, too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trace7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#14 of 88 in Wichita
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 88 in Wichita
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown

Address: 525 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67202-3703
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the WaterWalk development, our hotel is just minutes away from Old Town - Wichita's entertainment district, as well as the Intrust Bank Arena, Lawrence Dumont Stadium, and many museums and restaurants. The Fairfield Inn and Suites Wichita Downtown is a short drive from many of Wichita's major companies, such as Cargill, Flight Safety, Boeing and Learjet-Bombardier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing