We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starlite Drive-In

Starlite Drive-In
Ranked #2 of 24 Fun & Games in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Our family loves the Starlite! We visit several times each spring & fall, taking advantage of carload pricing. They have a great variety in the concession stand, or you can bring your own snacks. We hope our Starlite is around for many years to come!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Drive-In Movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

2 screens with 3 movies on each screen to choose from. $12 a car load - was perfect for our ladies night out. Concession stand has a huge variety of snacks to choose from, but be prepared to wait in line if you go in between movies, but don't worry there is security at hand so no one should cut in front of you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank msgigglez07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a movie outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The only reason for the 4 stars is because the concession stand needs a little updating. Other than that, you pay $10 for 3 movies for a carful of people.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank user13user13user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellant drive in experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great venue to bring back the memories of the drive in of old. Great snack bar choices and decent prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

When we go to the movies it's usually here. We really like to go at the beginning or the end of the season when they have special carload pricing. They recently upgraded their projectors to digital and the picture is must crisper. On weekends you can see 3 movies if you can stay up that long. The food at the snack bar is pretty good, so come hungry. I would definitely put this on the must do list for Wichita.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starlite Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing