We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Dodge City, United States
1 review
“Very Nice & Quiet”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My stay at this hotel was excellent. It is located in a quiet location and the lake and surronding area is beautiful and relaxing for a walk. The location is close to a very nice shopping area, Bradley Fair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Sharon,
Thanks for sharing your review, and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We enjoy being part of Bradley Fair because of the wonderful shopping and dining experience it provides our guests. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    133
    42
    20
    10
See reviews for
130
79
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Loved staying here. Always do. Will stay again. Easy access to shops and restaurants. We do most of our shopping in Bradley Fair so this is perfect. Rooms are always clean. Staff is always friendly. A walk around the pond outside is lovely with a special someone or helping kiddos burn off energy. This hotel is nice for couples and/or family we have done both. Cookies in the lobby are always a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kinzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi Kinzie,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and we sincerely appreciate your patronage. Bradley Fair is a great area to shop and dine, and our guests really like the convenience the hotel provides. If you're in Wichita during June or July later this year, please try The Bradley Fair Summer Concerts on Thursday evenings. Admission is free and you can listen to professional jazz performances.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our stay here was fabulous except for a minor problem with water flow from the shower. The wife was concerned there was not enough pressure to rinse the shampoo out of her hair. Not real impressed with the beds and could use better pillow but have experienced worse.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BrianT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Hello Brian,

Thank you for posting comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all reviews, as we use them as a tool to improve guest service. I will look into the water pressure issue in the room because its not a problem for the hotel. Also, I wanted to mention that the beds are adjustable from a control panel on the side of the bed. We also will be changing pillows this year as part of a new Hilton initiative. Once again, thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Arrived late and was out early the next morning, so have neither great nor bad experience. The Lobby area/bar seemed nicely furnished, there was coffee readily available in the foyer, and there appeared to be a nicely furnished sitting area w/ fireplace. There was a snow storm during my stay, so was nice to see they had windshield scrapers (not brushes) avail in the lobby. Rooms were adequately furnished, clean, and staff was accommodating. Located near major stores but since it was late/snowy didn't get an opportunity to experience, but might be helpful for other travelers who want to get out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hi Chris,
Thank you for posting comments about your stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to get out and visit the local shopping establishments in Bradley Fair. Hopefully, the weather will be more cooperative next time. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My group is staying here for 2 days of meetings. Shannon has done a remarkable job in assisting us with the bookings of the premises he was in constant communication which is imperative with our scheduling. He greeted us at check in with a wonderful smile and it felt like meeting an old friend.
Jennifer has went above and beyond accommodating our group! Her "above and beyond" attitude has made the stay Award Winning.
Had an encounter that required maintenance to come assist us in the middle of the night he was such a great help that we appreciate.
We are having lunch and dinner catered by Sarah and her crew. She has worked very hard in keeping the meals interesting with a variety within our budget! Very prompt in serving the wonderful fares!
Step out for a quick breakfast and by the time I return to the room housekeeping has tidied up! AMAZING job all around!! Many thanks to the entire staff!

Room Tip: With there only being 3 floors ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The4Ortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello Ortons,
Thank you for the comments about our staff and hotel. We sincerely appreciate it. Our staff works hard to provide a pleasant meeting experience and clean rooms. Once again, our thanks and please choose us again when you're in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here in November 2013 to visit family in the area. The hotel is in good condition, the rooms are in good condition and well appointed. Breakfast was good, pretty standard for Hilton brands breakfasts. Staff was very friendly. Overall we had a very nice stay.

The hotel is right next to the Bradley Fair Shopping Center which has food, shopping, etc.

WIll definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayll135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Jayll135,

All of us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the ammenities of Bradley Fair. The staff and I are always please to know that our guests are comfortable and happy.

Hopefully we will see you soon and if you have any questions or special requests we are more than happy to make those arrangements.

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

nice location -- bedding nice-- pillows are down, sheets are nice, but mattress is old and thin. Indoor pool was not heated while we were there -- huge disappointment to the kids! It was super cold -- I couldn't put me feet in, it was too cold. Restaurant was good but SUPER slow. We ordered 2 steaks, fries and kids chicken strips. All the food was cooked perfectly be by the chef, but for some reason the server would not bring the food after it was done. We ended up getting ourselves as it sat on the bar waiting for 10 plus minutes waiting for the server. Our room was large with two small double beds (definitely double -- not queen). The tub was gross -- has black scum on bottom of tub. The rest of the room was clean and ok. The room had a strong smell of room freshner that we could not get rid of, even with open windows (must be hidden somewhere in the room).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kansas_Gal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Kansas_Gal88,

Thank you for sharing your experience while you were a guest here at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience.

I would invite you to contact me directly to reviewe your stay and review how we can resolve these issues to your satisfaction.

Thanks and I look forward to speaking with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#11 of 87 in Wichita
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#18 of 87 in Wichita
149 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Address: 2041 N Bradley Fair Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-2940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#19 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wichita hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to Bradley Fair shopping and dining complex. Guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch HDTVs, a chair with an ottoman, work desk, remote printing, a refrigerator and a microwave. Enjoy hotel amenities including on-site dining, business services, an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing