We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wichita Marriott(Wichita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
258
126
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
126
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontage roadwafflesbest westernsquality hoteleasy accesshotel is locatedindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed our stayeast wichitabiscuits and gravystaff was very friendly and helpfulworkout roomstayed one nightcomfortable bedfree breakfastconvenient locationa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A very nice place to stay after a long day of traveling. It was right off the Kansas Turnpike on HWY 54/400. A little tricky getting to the hotel as with other hotels on this frontage road but we found it. We should have listened to the directions but where we turn we saw nothing but vacant land so we kept going and then saw the hotel.
The hotel is less than 4 years old. They really keep it in excellent shape. Very nice room with high ceilings, flat screen TV, microwave, mini frig. There is an indoor pool (we didn't use) and there is a laundry room. Breakfast had the usual hot items and everything was kept clean.
The staff was very friendly both when we checked in and out.
There is shopping and restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The exterior and interior are very clean. The employees, including the managers, clerks, housekeeping, and maintenance are all very friendly and helpful. I was amazed at how responsive they were to detail. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyssjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice place. Clean, well maintained and much to my surprise very quiet. Plenty of food for breakfast, including biscuits & gravy. I am not an expert on B&G but they were very good. Nice pool area inside. Very nice room layout for the traveler needing to do some work in your room. The only thing I was not crazy about was the ground they are on. Kind of jammed in between Kellogg and a neighborhood, although I will say I never heard the traffic from Kellogg and I had a street side room. They definitely deserve the Plus title. Right between Rock Rd & Webb Rd and very close to lots of services, head to Rock for everything you need. Like other reviews have stated, if you have never driven on Kellogg it may take you one or two tries to get the access down. I have driven it for years, so it is a snap. They like U turn lanes in Wichita, that is a hint.

Room Tip: I got the suite for a few dollars more, great bargain and very nice layout.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Almost new and right off the Kansas Tollway, this Best Western is definitely worth a visit. Check in was speedy, travel coupon honored with a smile, and room decor several steps above expectations. There's nothing like a huge, superclean bath and a pillowtop mattress to make even a short stay very pleasant. Kudos for the complimentary breakfast, full of variety and including welcome options for those who value nutritional choices

Room Tip: Families really like the pool. The third floor might be the quietest. Luggage trolleys and elevators are available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I always stay here on business - newer building, pool, good hot breakfast - suites with television in living room and bedroom - business center - staff is always excellent!! - kind of goofy to get to with the way they changed hwy 400 but once you catch on it's a snap

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews