We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita North
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I would highly recommend it because the prices are reasonable and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The area that the hotel is in seems to be safe as well. I would definitely recommend people to consider staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tricarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We do offer a very good value in the Wichita area, and we have an outstanding housekeeping staff that does a great job. We continue to upgrade, and have several rooms with new beds and bedding, as well as getting new HVAC for the lobby, and we are getting a new roof and paint on the exterior walls in the next month. A pleasant guest stay at a great price is what we are striving for....please recommend us whenever you can. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
29
20
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Well ... the outside is awesome.. for one night it is cool. But my room smells like bug spray. We have 4 rooms. One was not too clean. The carpets need upgrading. The bed comfortable.. breakfast.. I dont know cause I write this before I sleep.. it is pretty clean . I may stay again if I pass through. I travel so much that I am sure my travels will bring me back..
We that could be the heat smelling like bug spray. Who knows good night...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your input. We have a company that comes out once a month that provides our pest control, but all of their chemicals are odorless. I'm not sure what you were smelling? We also have an excellent housekeeping staff with very few complaints, so I'm not sure what your issues were with one room not being clean? We get continuous compliments on our beds and our breakfast, and also our great value for the price. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here with our 2 dogs on 3/18/14. The staff was friendly overall, even though the lady at check out was a bit bitter. The heater/ac unit made the room smell odd, but it wasn't overbearing. The bed was confortable and shower was hot. Exactly what we needed for the night, but probably wouldn't have stayed more than that.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are a pet friendly hotel, with a very minimal charge. I'm not sure what made the AC smell odd, as we do routine cleaning and maintenance on the units. I'm glad you liked the bed and shower. I hope you come back and try us again. thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived for a family funeral and a lot us car pooled or flew in. Check in was easy with plenty of parking. The Inn has an attractive lobby with a clean and comfortable breakfast room near. Also down the hall is a simple workout room, also clean and accommodating. We had four rooms, 3 with 2 queens and 1 with 3 queens and was a quite large room for gathering. The rooms are basic hotel but were very clean and comfortable. I found the beds very comfortable. There is a larger table in the rooms that could hold a lot of items along with my laptop. There was a MW, coffee and refrigerator in the rooms. The Wifi worked very well. Breakfast was OK with several options. The staff were very friendly, helpful and did a good job for our group. The Inn is in easy walking distance to shopping, dinning and auto service. Very short drives had even options for shopping and dinning, a very convenient location. Getting into and around Wichita was also very easy from their location. This was a great place to stay and convenient. Oh, almost forgot, it didn't break the bank either

Room Tip: For a group the rooms with the 3 queen beds are very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggBR549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Everything you mentioned is exactly what we're striving for....good price, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice helpful front desk staff, convenient to so many things. thanks and we hope to see you again..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Everything about the room was dated and cheap. But for the price it was well worth it. Safe and easily accessible, quiet and the best price in town. Staff was very friendly and best of all: I forgot an item in the room and they're shipping it back for me...very courteous and helpful. I will definitely go back. One drawback... the internet was out. Bummer:(

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We do have a great staff, great prices, quiet and accessible. We have new beds in every room...and although some of the items might be dated, I wouldn't call them cheap. We are continually updating our rooms whenever and wherever we can. We have a very good internet service....so if the internet was out, it was because of an outside issue out of our control, which if that happens, it is usually only down for at most an hour or two. Thank you and we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this room using Priceline so I can't say it was my choice. The main areas were kept clean, and the rooms were clean for the most part. The front desk staff were also pleasant. The main issue I had were the guest rooms; although clean (mostly), they were/are very outdated. The beds were horrible, I felt like I was sleeping on a twenty year old mattress. I sank right into springs, giving me back pain.....I never get back pain. One expectation about any hotel stay is that the beds will be comfortable. You can tell these beds are old, and it is probably time for an update. Also, I didn't even sleep under the covers or sheets as there were what appeared to be old blood drops on the sheets. Good thing I had a blanket with me in case it got too cold. I got in late, so I just tried to sleep the best way I could.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We are in the process of updating all of our older beds, and should be completed by Feb. 2014. Please come again and be sure to request a room with a newer bed. We normally get very high marks for our housekeeping staff, and they have been made aware of this issue and we will monitor it in the future.
We get many positive comments about our breakfast, accommodating front desk staff, and the quality for the price. We hope you will come back and try us again when in Wichita. thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night, arriving late on a Friday. Check in was no problem, when we arrived to the room, I found the key used RF, so you just place it near the lock until the light comes on. The room was good sized with a table big enough for two laptops back to back, the wi-fi worked good too! I read other reviews about dirty carpets and sheets, but our room was all in good shape. There is a 32" flat screen TV along with a DVD in the room. There is a decent selection of movies available near the front desk, just put a $10 deposit on the movie and return it in the morning to get your $10 back. The shower was good and strong with plenty of hot water. The breakfast was about what you would expect, cold and hot cereal, fresh waffles, fruit, pastry and some breakfast sausage on a stick along with juice, coffee and tea. The only complaint I would have, is the mattress seemed to sag towards the middle, but I still slept good. Not too bad of a place really.
Mike S.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on the 1st and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita North, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We did update to RFID guest room security locks on all rooms earlier this year. Guests seem to love it, and they are very accurate and secure. We also get good reviews about our flat screen TV's, free DVD rentals, and our expanded continental breakfast. For the price, we think our continental breakfast is much better than other hotels in our price range, with waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, as well as cereals and assorted juices.
We have been updating beds this year, and plan to finish the update over the first couple of months of 2014.

We hope to see you again!! thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#60 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#72 of 87 in Wichita
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#25 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#23 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita North

Property: Super 8 Wichita North
Address: 3741 N Rock Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-1307 (Formerly Wichita Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing