We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most FUN place to see a show!”

Mosley Street Melodrama
Ranked #1 of 11 Concerts & Shows in Wichita
Attraction details
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most FUN place to see a show!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Every show I have ever seen at Mosley Street Melodrama has been outstanding! The actors and staff are top notch, the shows are hilarious, the food is down-home comfort fare, and the drinks are super yummy! HIGHLY recommend to anyone who wants to LAUGH the night away!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a good laugh recently?”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Like bar-b-que? That is the meal prior to the show and it is as enjoyable as the show. Various titles engage the audience with BOO, HISS for the villain, MY HERO for the dashing victor, you get the idea. And even better are the "Oleos" after the show where the actor/actresses demonstrate their vocal skills and humor timing to the audiences pleasure. Having a birthday or holiday, the experience will be commie rated for you. Just hope you are watching the audience members that are invited (coerced?) into taking an active role in the show.
Great fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Afterall, this is Witchita, not Manhattan”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

At just 1 block from our Old Town hotel, we decided to take-in the Mosley dinner theater just a few days before Halloween. All in all, we had a very good time. The dinner (precedes the presentation) was a non-exceptional but flavorful combo of barbequed meats, tators, and vegetable (the chicken could has stood a little more time over the coals). Beer was quite reasonably priced. We made our reservation late and were seated at the left-edge of the audience, but sound and view were fine. The play itself was amusing, though wanting perhaps for a plot boost. Given what they had to work with, the actors were very good, with very good singing voices. Contrary to another review, we two conservative old f-rts found nothing to be racy or suggestive. Just good, affordable ($46 for 2) entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mosley Street Melodrama Rocks!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I've been here numerous times and have never been disappointed! The folks here make sure you have a good time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Celebrating our anniversary”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We decided to go to a dinner theater to celebrate a big anniversary so we choose Mosley Street. I did enjoy the meal and the play although there were a few spots that I felt were adult innuendos which I personally didn't care for. We were made to feel special since we were celebrating a high number anniversary which was nice. It was fun but I didn't feel as if the original play material was the caliber of the big dinner theater in town. But if you don't want to pay the big bucks that you have to pay at the big theater you don't have to at Mosely Street. I would check on the material to see what age it's appropriate for as with anything thing you would want to see, if material matters to you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank getawaymomWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosley Street Melodrama also viewed

 

Been to Mosley Street Melodrama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing