We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels across the country, this is by far the nicest for the price. Great, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of way to please. Great breakfast, DVD players in room, movies in lobby for free, grilling areas outside, bus takes you to and from uptown on demand, like a cab...for free! If you are I'm Wichita, stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to hear that our little hotel can measure up to others across the country, and that we were able to deliver our one of a kind service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    91
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
106
131
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This was my third visit to Wichita on business and stayed here for over 2 weeks in December 2011. Being away from UK it was nice to have fantastic room with a comfortable bed and fire . The staff, were exceptional. Every staff member made it their duty to make sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible. Even the drivers of the free shuttle service would do what they could including advice on the best restaurants from personal experience. I would highly recommend Hotel at Waterwalk to everyone.

Thank you to everyone at the Hotel at Waterwalk who helped make my stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review Keith. We look forward to your visit later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel or I mean resort is second to none of the Big Box hotels in the city. The staff is proud of what they do for the guest and it shows. I read the other reviews before booking and wondered if they were for real. The short answer is "they exceeded the reviews".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you so much for the gracious review of our hotel. We take great pride in exceeding our guests' expectations. I am very pleased that we came through for you. We hope to see you back in Wichita soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at the Waterwalk in Dec 2011 and have to say that it was one the main highlights of my trip to the US from Australia. The staff were always ready to help and the services provided were second to none. The free shuttle service is Fantastic!

I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Thank you to the people who recommended it on Trip Advisor for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thanks for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I know it is important to be happy where you are staying when you are this far away from home. I am also glad you liked our new shuttle service. It has been very well received in the short time we have had it. Thanks again for your review and I hope it in turn helps others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk for a business trip. The accomodations were great. The room was more like a small 1 bedroom apartment as opposed to a hotel room. Included in the room was a small kitchenette. The hotel even offered laundry service at no charge to guests. In addition, the hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. I hope that I get to return there for another business trip.
Doug S.
Dubuque, Iowa

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a last minute trip to Wichita due to a family emergency. The place completely exceeded any of our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was excellent. The rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. Upon check-in to the room you are greeted with a welcome basket of snacks and a personalized note. The laundry facility is complimentary along with your choice of the Wall St. Journal, USA Today or the local paper. One of the family members we were traveling with is hard to please and even he stated that he got his money worth. Hotel was right off the freeway and convenient to everything. We were extremely pleased and stated if we are visiting Wichita again we are definitely staying at Hotel at Waterwalk.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ychu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so happy we were able to accomodate everyone in your family and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Was my first experience here. On a business trip and was referred to the property but will definitely choose in the future. Good location, amazing in room amenities, breakfast buffet had full American including omelets to order, all for an amazing price. In room was a 2 story with a loft bed and bath upstairs. 2 flatscreen TVs, granite tabletops, and clean/modern trim.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for two story with a loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobEB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we take great pride in taking care of all our guests and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelClick so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing