We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value at an Affordable Price”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The staff were extremely accommodating. They would offer services before I could ask. The suites are very nice and clean. The grounds were well kept especially the pool area and the workout center. The breaskfast is terrific especially the made to order omelets. The shuttle is very convenient and I would recommend Hotel at WaterWalk to everyone who wants big bang for the buck!

Harold C.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

It is very exciting to us that you consider our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in serving our guest and we appreciate it when our guest take notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Hotel At WaterWalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Great water pressure, service, huge room, contemporary, location is convenient for business. Great value. Awesome staff.
-nick Correll
(--)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickcorrelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in making sure both our leisure and business guest are comfortable during their stays with us and we are glad that our rooms worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

the grounds were well-kept and very clean. the suites were wonderful. the pool area was nice. the breakfast was great, with a huge variety of food and made-to-order omelets. but especially wonderful was the friendlies and helpful and accommodating staff!!!! i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: this hotel is a complex of buildings. since it is right next to a very noisy highway, i would recom...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan rene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommendation of our hotel. We are very happy that our staff was able to leave a positive impression on you and enhanced the quality of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I booked this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor. I can not say enough about this place. First it was easy to find right off the ramp on Hwy 54, near downtown. ( NO NOISE ) The service there was unbelieveable, if we wanted to go out for the evening (take the shuttle) no driving after a few drinks, dropped us off at our concert, quick phone call & they were back to pick us up in about 5 minutes. Breakfast was just not your usual continental breakfast you usually get with most hotels, they actually cook it to order, the omeletts, french toast, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bacon, sausage biscuits & gravey were hot and great quality. Our room was nicer than some houses I've been to, king suite had fireplace, walk-in closet, no tripping over baggage, plenty of hot water, full frig, microwave and the most comfortable king size bed I'd ever slept in. the grounds have been nicely landscaped and applealing. If I return to Wichita, I will be staying here. It's going to be hard to stay in another city in any other hotel after staying here. They just don't measure up. Besides the price was very good. Holiday Inn, Mariot, you don't stand a chance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CooperCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We are so glad you chose us due to our Trip Advisors reviews and we are even more excited that we lived up to them. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you slept well in the beds and enjoyed many of our ammenities. We look forward to seeing you next time you make it to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I can not begin to describe how "over the top" this hotel is. Check-in was a snap. The accommodations were fresh, clean and "alive" as soon as we opened the door. Everything, from the room temperature to the complimentary goodies and bottles of spring water waiting with a personalized hand written card, screamed we care about you. The hotel staff ALL greeted us with smiling faces, from housekeeping to the front desk. Although the shuttle service was amazing, it was the complimentary breakfast that really "knocked us out". We eat out all the time, and are not easily impressed. The fresh fruit, the selection of "made to order" eggs, biscuits and gravy, granola ........(the list goes on), together with the fresh (by the cup) gourmet coffee, had my lady saying, "honey, you did good".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torainbowsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff is excited to see every guest and we are glad this was conveyed to you on your stay. We are very happy that we earned you points with your lady and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Planned a weekend to celebrate my one year anniversary with my girlfriend. Planned to stay in Salina but changed it to Wichita. it was a great choice! This hotel was incredible. Every one was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and the room was unbelieveable!! Prices were very good and the service was awesome. The nicest and best hotel I've ever stayed in!! Will always stay here when staying in Wichita.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to not only read our reviews, but experience them for yourself. We are so glad we lived up to your expectations and hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We read all of the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try during a recent stay in Wichita. It was just as others reported....great staff, full hot breakfast every morning, spacious room. (We stayed in a queen bed room)
We were greeted with a basket of goodies in our room, and it was all uphill from there! A definite must if staying in the Wichita area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing