We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to meet Michelle & her cooked to order Breakfasts”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go to meet Michelle & her cooked to order Breakfasts”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at WaterWalk 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. One shining star is Michelle, who runs and cooks for the breakfast room. Cooked to order omelets, pancakes, French toast plus a buffet of cereals, very nice fresh fruits and pastries. Michelle took care of people like they were family. I would have given this hotel 5 stars but our room was lacking any drawers for our unpacked items. We were able to creatively use a very large walk in closet for our stay. A dresser would be great addition because the rooms are sufficiently large for one. The property appears to have been originally designed as several buildings of 4 condos each. It is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    93
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
108
133
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here based on the glowing reviews, so were truly disappointed by our experience. The "hotel" is nothing more than old apartments turned into hotel rooms. The room was fine, but the bathrooms are studio apartment-size tiny. The celebrated full breakfast is no better than you get at chain budget hotels; you serve yourself with plastic plates and utensils. The "bar" is a joke-just a counter in the old breakfast room. There's no atmosphere or decor. You eat and get out. No we wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway. We were right next to it, on the second floor. Very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here because of the reviews, and I have to say they were right on. We didn't arrive until after midnight, and we were welcomed w/ a smile. We were informed that they had upgraded us into a loft suite because they ran out of King suites. We didn't care, just needed one king bed.
Boy, were we pleasantly surprised at the beautiful accommodations! The whole place looked like it was just remodeled last month. There was wood- look flooring throughout, a nice living room area in front of a fireplace, and a spacious kitchen area. There was a full-sized fridge, micro, and coffee pot!
The loft had the king bed, and downstairs was a queen. There were two full bathrooms and two full closets. My husband and I remarked that we could live there!
The hot, cooked-to-order breakfast was excellent, and they didn't rush us when we arrived right before it was set to end, they even offered us seconds!
Everyone wanted to make sure we were comfortable, but were never overbearing. I'd have to say this was the cleanest, nicest room we've ever stayed in, and the people were just icing on the cake! I'll definitely return if I ever find myself in Wichita again!

Room Tip: We were right next to the freeway and it was very quiet. The units are set up like townhouses, so al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Any attraction you wish to visit in Wichita or the surroundings areas are within an hour drive. Excellent dining, depending on what you are hungry for, Wichita and the surrounding towns can provide. WaterWalk hotel was easy to get to, right of the highway, and accepted pets to stay with you and provided a walking area for our 4 footed family members. My family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animallover3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I along with our two dogs stayed at Hotel At WaterWalk during our trip across the country. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness, amenities, and overall experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I went to WSU many years ago, live in LA now. I needed to be in Wichita for a golf tournament, and we wanted a place central to visit the local attractions (Botanical Gardens, Museums, Exploration Place, Old Town), but also wanted a place to relax and renew our love. It was a great spot to enjoy these things and more...outdoor pool, afternoon bar, shuttle service to hotspots, and the room was very nice and boutique style.
We especially loved going to the included breakfast - Michelle, our server, was the best! My wife and her hit if off immediately, made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: We looked at all available packages - the loft is perfect if you're traveling with kids or anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA_Guy_412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What a treat! My husband and I stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary. When we walked in we were so impressed! It was more like a beautiful studio apartment than a hotel room. My husband asked me, "how much was this?" We felt like it was a steal for $80! He also said it looked like a picture in a magazine. We used the shuttle service and that was great too! When we got back to the hotel around 11 we decided to check out the Kareoke bar and had a great end to our night! The drinks were great and the bar snacks hit the spot! The breakfast the next morning rocked. Lots of fresh fruit and a great spread of breakfast foods. I loved that they offered TLC muffins (a great local muffin shop). Again, I feel like we got a steal of a deal on this stay. We got so much more than just a place to sleep it was a wonderful experience. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondebombshell_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so excited you chose our hotel to celebrate and are glad we were able to help make it special. We are very invested in promoting Wichita and use many local companies whenever possible for everything from our muffins to our artwork. Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing