We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, decent rooms.”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, decent rooms.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at midnight after booking at the last minute. So tired, we didn't care that our "king size" bed seemed even smaller than a queen. Dimly lit but nicely furnished with full kitchen. No sound proofing in room, could hear lots of noise upstairs. Breakfast buffet was included with lots of choices including an omelet and waffle bar. Scrambled eggs seem powdered but baked goods were fresh and lots of fruit. Good value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rdpecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    95
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
111
135
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel at Waterwalk is without a doubt the best place to stay in Wichita, KS. We had another business meeting in this city & when I was asked for a recommendation of hotels, I didn't hesitate on this one. They didn't let me down! Thanks for another great stay! You take great care of us when we visit. Definitely our family FAVE in town!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Renee' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful facility as far as our upstairs room with loft it was fantastic. We took the kiddos and they had a separate bed. 2 tvs, fireplace (not gas, so beware) and basic appliances. Pets allowed. Grills outside as well as picnic tables. Shady part of town but no problems on site, it is well lit and they seem to really watch their property to keep it free from problems. (I grew up in Wichita, 40 years...I know) That being said, we stayed the weekend and Saturday is very popular with their karaoke. Karaoke is held in the main building and someone is there carding people before they enter because it is also opened up as a bar. Here is what we ran into. We arrived Saturday evening to no parking. Mostly local tags filled the parking spaces, we are still unsure if those people were actually staying at hotel or just there for the karaoke party. Just beware, if you have children, Saturday is not your time to stay for many reasons. Karaoke is not "family friendly" it is a bar scene. By the dress attire (tight t shirts and mini skirts) drinks in hand outside and overall appearance, I'd skip this entertainment. If you are alone or single, then have at it. Appears everyone had a good time, we got woke up to hooting and hollaring at 2:32 am from someone's good time at the bar and spent 30 more minutes hearing them walking endlessly around their rooms. You will hear everything and you are best to stay upstairs. Once I heard our door knob jiggle and people saying "Wrong room idiot." Then the laughter. The guy below was no quieter. I'm glad we packed a utility garage fan because it helps to drown out the noise to keep the kids asleep. (Nice trick we learned from traveling) Now Sunday night was completely different. Peaceful and more family friendly. Parking lot was cleaned out come Sunday morning. Breakfast omlettes were made to order however, you may want to order two or three...ours were kids size. Staff is friendly. Oh! Housekeeping will make beds, restock towels and toiletries and give you more coffee etc but they will not clean up your kitchen things. Coffee mugs were dirty, sugar was left on counter and the coffee creamer trash and stirrer I left was left untouched. Guess their limit is beds and restrooms. Floors didn't get cleaned except bathrooms as well and the loft is all hardwood. Bummed about that considering what we pay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallTownKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDALIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I prefer a convenient, yet quite setting. The Hotel at WaterWalk provides "house style buildings" and each house has several apartment type settings with their own convenient access. Very tastefully decorated and arranged. Upon entering the room there is a seating area with two recliners facing the galley type kitchen. The kitchen eatery bar with two chairs is nice for work space. Nice size refrigerator, double sink, microwave, toaster and coffeepot in the kitchen. Dishware is available upon request. Bathroom is small, but nice with full size tub and shower combo. Nice elevated king size bed. Convenient reading lamps attached to wall near headboard. Very nice large open closet which serves as changing room. This is an excellent location for anyone who needs to spend a couple days or a week or longer in town and likes privacy. The breakfast was more than I expected. The buffet portion provided scrambled eggs, tator tots, bacon, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, and then there was a "made to order" bar where you could have an omelet, waffles, pancakes, french toast, etc. Best "included breakfast" option of any hotel where I have stayed and I've stayed at some good ones. This is better than a bed and breakfast because the price was amazing as was the accommodations. Conveniently located to Old Downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DELILAH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Went to Wichita on a weekend trip, just to get away. Decided to stay at the Waterwalk based on the reviews. Very happy with our choice. The room was very spacious and clean. Well thought out. The breakfast was fantastic. There is the usual choices, but there also a nice lady cooking to order. Very nice touch. The only bad thing I have to say about the place is there is a bit of road noise at night. Keep this in mind and ask for a room further from the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Meh. This hotel was okay. It was spacious enough, clean enough, ect. There just wasnt anything spectacular that would stand out and make me say "wow".

Pros: Kitchenette with dishes
Microwave
Lots of room
Nice flat screen TV's
Free wi-fi

Cons: Water pressure lacking in shower
Right off the highway
Lots of sirens at night

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmesiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewright, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Was certainly surprised at the room, accessibility, cleanliness, amenities. There were 4 rooms per unit. The size of the rooms and decor was wonderful. Room was quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing