We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$78
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wichita Marriott(Wichita)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel At WaterWalk(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Wichita(Wichita)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
188
140
116
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
140
116
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingroom was cleanhotel restaurantoff the highwayfree breakfastking suiteshuttle servicewould stay here againvery nice staygreat customer servicestaff was friendlyarenadeskconferenceclerkkscouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Paid $145 with taxes for the night. They wouldn't take AAA (Tuesday night- not a holiday don't know why). The room was small. Pool was not open. No continental breakfast. The internet was very slow and you could not watch a video. The bathroom may have had some work done recently because there was still some dust from the work done on the tank of the toilet and on the floor beside the toilet (I have to wonder how well they clean). Then to top off the stay we were awoken by house keeping at 8:10 wanting to clean our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Cindy R,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions caused you. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a typical Holiday Inn, however with much bigger rooms - at least mine was. Had a separate lounge area and 2 bathrooms. Right next to the interstate so if you are a light sleeper then get a room more towards the back of the hotel. Wifi was a little slow however it was free and did not lose connection.

Location was excellent for my business meetings since the company I was visiting was within walking distance. Also right in the middle of Old Town and a good choice of fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Bed was comfortable and air cond worked well. Again rooms are huge however the bathroom was really small - could have made that bigger instead of wasted space in the rooms.

Friendly and efficient staff.

Only disappointment was no free breakfast. Usually business class hotels like this provide free breakfast but not here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper than get a room towards the back of the hotel since the interstate is right in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhatOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm473, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel and your room comfortable. I will however look into the wireless to make sure we do not have any issues that need addressing as I do want every part of your stay to be a pleasant one. I just want to thank you again for taking the time and letting us know about your recent stay and I do hope you choose us again the next time you travel to Wichita.

Sincerely,
Amanda Bryant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is located close to Old Town and easy access to the interstate. We had a suite - and it was wonderful. The bed was sooo comfortable - and the room was spacious and comfy as well. Housekeeping was excellent.While we didn't eat there, the bar is great, and the bartender - Marsha - is a jewel. She was friendly and efficient and made the stay even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm473, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay was. I was pleased to see how much you enjoyed your room and the staff had made you feel so comfortable. I will also make sure to mention to Marsha that her company had been enjoyed so much. Agian thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Amanda Bryant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I booked this room through Pricelines, name your own price. We were told at check in that there was no king beds available and that we could not pay cash for incidentals. The room was very small, the air conditioner did not work and there were stains on the sheets. The shower did not drain and the plastic lids for the coffee cups sitting on the counter were filthy.

I did not feel like the staff we dealt with were friendly or helpful. Worst hotel experience we have had booking through Priceline. We have book rooms all over the USA and not once have we written a bad review!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 925colley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear 925colley,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Tiny rooms and fairly high rates made this hotel not a good value. No free breakfast. Dark uninviting restaurant and overheated rooms. Room temp difficult
To get comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocchic066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

chocchic066,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews