We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner!”
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
Ranked #31 of 1,054 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Originally when we drove up to the restaurant, it looked a little sketchy; however, we were pleasantly surprised at the quaint, private, and elegant atmosphere. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu options and even gave us suggestions on how to eat our food to give it the desired flavor combinations. The caliber of the food was consistently sky-high! We would love to go back if we're ever in Wichita again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here and absolutely loved it! I had duck wings for the appetizer that were fabulous. My husband had great fresh calamari. For my entrée I has some wonderful chicken picata and my husband had awesome eggplant. We shall return and bring friends!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down best restaurant in Wichita!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

While this restaurant is probably geared towards adults and couples, my family of three (including our young son) enjoyed a fabulous dinner there. Atmosphere is great... this place is not another chain or look-a-like restaurant, it has true charm and character once you get inside. Service was fantastic; wait staff was genuine and personable. Food was excellent. My husband enjoyed their Pork Oso Bucco and while I had the Tortellini a la Vodka. We can't wait to go back and try something new. Truly a hidden gem in Wichita. Don't be turned away by the strip mall facade, this is a must visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CybillZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Customer Service is top notch. Food is Fantastic. Wine selection is superb.

Our server, Bradley was the best! He is knowledgable with wine parings. Don't know what to eat? Ask Bradley. My first dining experience in Wichita is my first recommendation to friends and colleagues.

Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT Italian Option in the Heartland”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As a frequent traveler to Wichita, I can sincerely rate Bella Vita as the best Italian restaurant in town. What it lacks in curb appeal it makes up for in ambience and quality of food.

Their signature French onion soup is worth a try and the veal is among the best that I've had. A formidable wine list, friendly staff, and quaint, romantic atmosphere rounded out my experience.

You won't regret a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing